#322-Boredom Depression in Magician Card

  • July 17, 2023, 6:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been miserable with boredom. Out of all things. Depression causes people a lot of symptoms, but for me it’s like I find zero interest in most things normally pleasurable. It’s terrible. Like suffocating. I end up not knowing what to do during the day and sometimes all I feel I can do is sleep. Sleep is the only solution. Too much time during the day? Nap. Bored? Nap. Nap is the solution to everything at this point.

And of course my sleep is also terrible at night which just makes me feel more terrible later on.
The sad thing is I have so much going for me at the moment. But again, Depression doesn’t care. I’m trying very hard to take care of myself at least. I’m doing all the things I need to everyday, I’m very highly productive even when depressed. But life still feels so bland and nothing I do will ever make it not bland.

It’s so so so suffocating. I just want to feel better, but things don’t always go my way, but espeically when I’m depressed nothing seems to go my way.
But I’ve been taking care of myself at least. I’ve been staying off Facebook as well, so I’m very proud of myself. It’s tempting to go back on but I’m also not interested because I know that place just causes me so much pain.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.