Life in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/17/2023 9:53 a.m.

  • July 17, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever thought about your life and how far you have come? I look back very often and tell myself that I have come a long way and my life is exactly the way I want it. Except for a handful of people who I wish would disappear and never come back. There is only three that I wouldn’t mind disapeared. And since they left my life I am a much better person then I was 20 or so years ago.
But the best part of living life is the people you meet and the friendships that develope because of it . I have met people who I have known for more then 20 years because of one site or another and for the most part all I have seen of them is their picture but we have a lot of things in common like children.
I am a ctually very content with my life and the people who I allow to be in it. But there is exactly one other I wouldn’t mind if she disappeared and something happend to her because she did something stupid. She seems to be doing a lot of stupid things latly and that is most likly why things are not getting fixed. But I told hubby I want to move my freezer into my living room in the far corner because the crack in the cement in the laundery room is getting wider. It can’t get lonnger anymore because it’s at the wall and going the other way it still has a bout 10 feet to go before it is at the other end. And hubby said what about the wood floor? I don’t think it’s a good idea. Then I told him then she will have to fix the cement. So that will be interesting when it gets done. But before I move it I want to empty it and defrost it and then I will need some help moving it. But it’s not really that far to move so it should only take an hour or so.

Onto something else....

Hubby starts another week of holidays next Saturday and will go back to work at the end of July. And he will also be going to a football game with his brother and my son will be spending my birthday with me so it will be a great week.
I like to think everyday that I can wake up and open my eyeballs it’s going to be a good day and I can be thankful for it and appreciate whatever comes my way.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 17, 2023


theKat July 17, 2023

one day my friend, I am going to come to Canada to meet you!

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 17, 2023

that would be cool...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.