Innocuous in These Foolish Things

  • July 14, 2023, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had my expensive consultation with the employment attorney today. Go back a few entries in case you’re wondering what this is about. I don’t feel like rehashing any of it right now.

Bottom line, the attorney said my email to John “Cray Cray” Instagrammer was innocuous and that Chief Cutie doesn’t have a real case, but that if she were just crazy enough, she could try to go after me. He added that if she did, it would be unwise, very expensive, and she’d also have to report it to any company she’s trying to sell to.

He thinks that her threats about calling any future company and disparaging me are grounds for a case, but in doing so, could be poking a skunk and that could also get nasty.

His advice is to LAY LOW.

He also said that if John “Cray Cray” IG-er were to contact him about a case, that he wouldn’t take the case. The dude is truly unhinged.

I’m sad that any of this happened.

I’m NOT sad that I moved here, but it’s not the place for jobs like the one I do. The search is on to figure out where I go and what I do next…

Stay tuned,
GS


Jinn July 14, 2023

That seems like good advice ! Fingers crossed you find an even better job and place .

Complicated Disaster July 14, 2023

I mean that all sounds like it's how it should be. Hopefully another chief designer role will pop up right next door! Xx

simple mind July 14, 2023

What a horrible ordeal. I wish you all the best in whatever comes next.

CharminglyNeurotic July 14, 2023

That's good news. I think it's best to get the hell out of dodge.

Stumble Bee 🐝 July 14, 2023

🤞🏻👍

Perpetually Plump July 14, 2023

This situation is so crazy. I want to ask how it could possibly be any crazier, but I'm afraid that the ways in which it could be are endless! Shoot. I hate this for you.

Deleted user July 14, 2023

I wonder if she'll even be in business in five years.

Sounds like you got good advice. Here's to moving forward!

Serin July 25, 2023

I'm glad you are not especially exposed, but he's absolutely right about keep your head down around the crazy boss.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.