true love gotta ring, ring, ring in 2023

  • July 14, 2023, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

12:29

Guess what my oh so neglected journal?!

EC and I are engaged!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤️🥰

It was a total surprise and I’m so very happy about it!!!

The whole thing happened two weeks ago, but my procrastinating brain has refused to allow me to sit down and type this out. Honestly there is so much I want to say but even now my laptop battery is at like 10% and might shut itself down any second.

I am the worst at keeping up with this, we all know that, but I still think about trying all the time. This is such an exciting time in my life. So many changes!! And I want to document all of it to look back on and smile.

For now though, I just had to come in here and write this out. I am so happy and I am trying to remember to enjoy all the moments. I’m not always successful [that’s a story for another day], but it’s good to try.

My ring is absolutely beautiful by the way! He sneakily planned it all out with my mom [who sells jewelry] and it’s amazing. Though I’d take his love for eternity over any ring, any day.

So happy!

rose 😊


Sleepy-Eyed John July 14, 2023

Congrats!

justBob July 19, 2023

This is awesome, congratulations!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.