How Late Is Too Late? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/12/2023 8:34 a.m.

  • July 12, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever been so late that your day is just one of those days where you are playing catch up but you never do? Or do you just say “oh Well” and start at the next thing and but what you misses at the end of the list? Or do you just leave it till another day?
The only thing I really care about to be on time for is appointments with profesionals other wise everything else can wait. And if I had promised someone that I would do something I will do it when I do remeber what I was supose to do but later.
There is really no sense in hurring through life just to get something done when it really doesn’t matter and as long as you won’t hurt yourself. Actually the only time you have to be on time is when you have to go to work, but otherwise the rest doesn’t really matter.
I wonder if we didn’t rush all the time if we would enjoy life more and be more happy at living insted of doing? They say to live your life like it’s the last day you will be alive but we don’t do that till we retire from our responsibilities and raising our children. Have you noticed how much you slowed down once your children lived on their own and got their own families? You still worry and think about them but it’s not an everyday thing.
We all need to just slow down and take time for the things we always forget about doing like smelling the roses and looking at the outside world for no reason but just because.
They say life is too short and we will always do what should have been done today tomorrow but tomorrow never comes. Kinda like Free Beer Tomorrow..... So just stop and take a step back and enjoy what you are doing.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight is going to be chicken of some sort and vegetable and rice.
And for the rest of the day it’s just the regualr domestic stuff I do everyday and to just enjoy my day.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 12, 2023


theKat July 12, 2023

when that happens I just do the most important things first

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 12, 2023

I think most people do that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.