We're in the zone now in Site Updates

  • July 10, 2023, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone,

Wanted to share an update on how everything’s going with the new spam tools that were rolled out a few weeks ago.

In short: we got ‘em!
yass

This is super exciting!!! Going from where we were just a few months ago with two front pages full of spammers in a single day to.. what, one or two a week? Maybe? The front page is SO NICE lately.

As the guy with the responsibility of managing that front page, I gotta say:
That. Feels. GREAT!

How lovely it is to post a site update with happy news rather than a damage report of some kind.

Now, all that said, I’m sure you may have noticed one or two stragglers slip through our net over the last little bit. One even showed up this morning, and — to be totally transparent — I laughed so hard at their incredibly dumb username that I was compelled to write this entry. They also happened to provide an excellent example of the kind of weirdness I see from some of these stragglers.

Alright, without further ado, let’s take a peek at the entire posting history of..
TEETH ZONE
lol (lol I just can’t)

Anyway, their first few entries are in March and May of last year, about two months apart:

alt text

Okay, two entries posted two months apart. That’s a pattern. Let’s see what happens next:

alt text

Hmm, now it’s two entries in the same month and one a month after.. on a random date.

What next?

alt text

Oh dang, three in a week! That’s an escalation, surely they’ll spam like crazy now.

alt text

NOPE! They waited until today, a full 8 months later! What the actual hell.

So, there you go. A perfect illustration of the how it’s close to impossible to catch 100% of the spammers with the automated tools we’ve built. But hey, one or two a week is wayyyy better than it was! I’ll take it.

And with that, I’ll leave you with a king on his throne:
alt text

Pour one out for Teeth Zone.

<3,
-J


Last updated July 10, 2023


Jodie July 10, 2023

You are just so amazing and I love how you think about us and make things better then they were. Thank you so much....

Telstar July 10, 2023

Well done!

Gulf Girl July 10, 2023

It's always amazed me how these spammers work so hard for nothing. I just can't imagine them able to make money this way. I mean, has anyone on this site ever purchased anything from these spammers? I bet you they haven't!

synapse July 10, 2023

I definitely notice and appreciate the difference, thank you

Azrael July 10, 2023

Appreciate you and all your work so much!

stargazing July 11, 2023

Great job! Thanks for your hard work!

•kitkat• July 11, 2023

My dentist would be proud.

GypsyWynd July 11, 2023

A huge round of applause and many thank yous .
And smoochies to Mochi!

simple mind July 11, 2023

"Hey nice teeth zone you've got there"
"What, you mean my mouth? Thanks, and uhh... your denticle cave is nice too."

Nice work shredding the spam! At least the stragglers aren't all fake market research in Japanese.

Jinn July 11, 2023

Great work and thanks !

A Pedestrian Wandering July 11, 2023

Well done! Thank you! Teeth Zone to Teeth Zombie!

thesunnyabyss July 11, 2023

Thank you so much!

NorthernSeeker July 11, 2023

Thank you for your work.

Meeks July 11, 2023

👍🏻

Firebabe July 11, 2023

First, let me say, AWESOME WORK FOLKS.

Second, and this is a serious question...

Is it possible that a company could use this site as an official blogging site? I'm remembering that George R.R. Martin uses LiveJournal as his blogging site (he links to it off his web page) and I'm wondering if this would be considered spam, or if it would be a legitimate use of the site.

J.E. July 11, 2023

Mochi is love. Mochi is life.

Kudos to getting rid of the spammers.

Asenath Waite July 11, 2023

Imagining grade school roll call: "Bobby!" Here! "Thomas!" Uh, here! "...Teeth?! Teeth Zone, are you present?"

DavitJack July 12, 2023

We have sold some products in different custom boxes. pelaez my fault 2023 blazer it is a very useful and very low price please visit this site thanks and please share this post with your friends.

Gypsea Surfer July 12, 2023

I just got my teeth whitened too!!haha too funny that's its name 😂

Mr. Mofo July 13, 2023

I fall to my knees, tear my shirt, and shout to the heavens, "Noooooooo, not Teeth Zone! Goodbye Teeth Zone, I'll always love you".

Gonewiththebreeze July 13, 2023

Thank you Josh!!!!

Jigger July 14, 2023

<3

rhizome July 15, 2023

TEETH ZONE

Lux Lunae July 17, 2023 (edited July 17, 2023)

Edited

Found this spammer today: emilylees
They don't post often so they appear to be one of the ones that are more difficult to catch :)

Rella July 18, 2023

A moment of silence of Teeth Zone.

sadandlonelygirl July 18, 2023

Got 'em! Thank you for your hard work!

Rocknroll Wife July 19, 2023

They're posting comments with keywords on public entries! I guess I'll make my entries "members only" or "comments hidden" from now on to kill their efforts.

DE_KentuckyGirl July 21, 2023

Here's another

maximizemahesh25

DE_KentuckyGirl July 21, 2023

And

emilylees

ConnieK July 30, 2023

Mochi rules. Congrats on slaying the dragon.

AppleGirl July 30, 2023

Thanks!

Alicent Jenner August 04, 2023

We're in the zone now! Focused and determined to achieve greatness. Let's crush our goals!
https://www.theleathercity.com/product/the-adam-project-ryan-reynolds-jacket/

DE_KentuckyGirl August 04, 2023 (edited August 04, 2023)

Edited

A new one named Joe Watson

And obviously Alicent above 🤣

Jane Says August 16, 2023

Teeth Zone, we barely knew ye

LettersForYou August 17, 2023

Just wanted to say thank you for existing. I've been looking for a site like this for a really long time and I finally found prosebox. Thank you <3

kiss kitty bang! October 17, 2023

Hi, Josh: here's one that slipped through, the user [poojammr].

DE_KentuckyGirl kiss kitty bang! ⋅ October 20, 2023

Yes! Saw this one on the front page this morning

fnaf12 November 07, 2023

I enjoyed reading your essay and look forward to reading more from you in the future. If you have some free time, please join me in playing a beautiful game called poppy playtime that I discovered.

DE_KentuckyGirl fnaf12 ⋅ November 13, 2023

🧐🧐🧐🤔🤔🤔

DE_KentuckyGirl November 13, 2023 (edited November 14, 2023)

Edited

Dianahardy is a new one
Jinxadd
Poojammr is still around

kiss kitty bang! December 06, 2023

Here are a list of spammers:

poojammr
Robinsono
Rick Beaver
Larry Martin
Jacob Winston

All these profiles have names that sound like real people and profile pictures. Some even have bios.

ENS December 13, 2023

The information provided was very useful and easy to understand
For more details Visit

jackmaa958 December 14, 2023

MetaMask Chrome extension MetaMask FireFox extension. MetaMask Brave extension. MetaMask is a web browser extension and mobile app that allows you to manage your Ethereum private keys

Getcricketids December 19, 2023

Top Cricket ID: Your go-to destination for thrilling cricket betting, offering exclusive features and a seamless wagering experience.
http://getcricketids.com/
http://getcricketids.com/diamond-exchange-id/
https://getcricketids.com/silver-exchange-id/

Celz December 23, 2023

Heyy I'm new here

Lux Lunae January 03, 2024

Also leaving a note to report the front page is not updating, and that I keep getting the sad panda when I post an entry. It still posts but I have to go check to make sure.

EchoSeven January 18, 2024

Wanted to note to report I’ve also noticed the front page still not updating. Sad panda also happening when I post, but post is actually double posted lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.