Not Much To Say Again... in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/10/2023 10:38 p.m.

  • July 10, 2023, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am starting to think that I could have IBS because it’s the same thing that happened before but that one went away so I didn’t think much about it. On Thursday I will be talking to the doctor and see what he thinks. He should have all my recent tests back and hopefully there is something that will fix me.
My mom told me when my brother got diagnosed with Colites he had blood and I am pretty sure that anything else that has to do with the colon would be blood also. So I know I don’t have any of that.
I saw the diet for IBS and it looks like there is a lot of things I wouldn’t be able to eat or drink and this is what I will have to do eventually....

https://www.verywellhealth.com/ibs-nutrition-4013556

I am wondering if there anyone in Prosebox land who has IBS? If so what do you eat and is it enough food? And is it a good idea to just eat this way just to keep everything in check?
The last few days I have been eating only one meal and that is breakfast and by the time dinner comes around I don’t feel like eating so hubby has been having not what he really wanted but it was something. I feel really shitty that I am not feeling good but he does understand. But today my son is comming for dinner and I will be making a beef roast and hopefully I will eat some of it.

Onto something else…

Not much is going to be done today, just getting ready for work mode and making sure everything gets done.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 10, 2023


theKat July 11, 2023

what does your doctor say? he could tell you if you have it

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 11, 2023

I will find out on Thursday when I have my appointment with him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.