The Catholic Religion in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/09/2023 6:09 a.m.

  • July 8, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I am not looking to upset anyone or seem like I have no idea of what I am saying but I do have questions and wonder why people do these things?
The first thing is praying for someone we don’t know. I see on face book very often that someone is asking for prayers for a relitive or friend. And there are people who do say they will pray and even has the little emojies for it. But really how can I pray for someone I don’t know or have never seen or even know why I am praying? And what are the chances that what I say will actually work and their life will be back to what it was?
I can remeber when I was about 10 I wanted this new bike and I eneded up getting a 10 speed but it wasn’t what I wanted and I did do a prayer for it so that didn’t work. Then there was the time I got sent to my room because I was fighting with my brother and we both got sent to our rooms and stayed the rest of the day except to go to the bathroom. I had asked who was ever up there to make my mom say she was sorry and let us out and talk to us and not yell at us but she never did. And that was when I stopped praying and asking for things because no matter what I wanted or did I got no answers and if I wanted something then I had to work for it.
The sad thing is that with all these prayers being asked for I never know if they actually worked and the people got what they wanted.
Why can’t people just accept what is and let nature take it’s course and do what it’s going to do? And doesn’t time always heal?
But when it comes to religion I just follow what is in my heart. The one thing I do believe in is the 10 commandments because they all make sense to me and they are the basic rules of life. And if you think about it all religions follow the commandments because they are the difference between right and wrong.
When was the last time you actually went to church? Me I was 16 the last time I went and after that I decided that whatever was said by the rabbi I couldn’t understand or didn’t interest me so I stopped going. And the people around me talked to the people beside them so I didn’t hear much anyways. Actually going to church is a good way to catch up on all the gossip and find out who left who and who did what to whom. It’s kind of like getting all the gossip you didn’t know about.
The one thing good about religion is you learn all about the holidays and you get to celebrate them with your family and friends.

Onto something else…

My son is comming tomorrow for dinner and I will be making a roast beef in the airfryer and carotts and small potatoes. I still haven’t done having the vegetables and potatoes in the airfryer at the same time because I am not sure how long to cook them for and I don’t like cold food. Cold food reminds me of leftovers and I don’t like that.
And as far as today is going to go not much is ahppeening we are just going to chill and relax.

Well. I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind,Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 09, 2023


theKat July 09, 2023

prayers are not wishes.... and I believe all religions have prayers.

Beret July 09, 2023

Everything you say is not specific to being catholic. Many religions use prayer. Why do you attribute prayer to catholics, especially since you are not of that religion? There are many pentecostal or evangelic churches that are much more fervent in their use of prayer.

Jodie Beret ⋅ July 10, 2023

Because it's the cathloics who are determined that they will get what they want and need where as the other religions know that there is a huge chance they won't get much. And also if someone has the emans and the money they will give you what you want and need but they have to be told.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.