Avoid surprises at the annual review! in Adaptation

  • Aug. 18, 2014, 8:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight's idea: maybe the rTMS has put me in a manic phase? And when I say "manic", I mean: extremes and loops of obsessive thinking and anxiety and PTSD symptoms and

SUICIDE!
SUICIDE!
SUICIDE!

is flashing like a blinding searchlight inside my skull - plus, other fuckery that feels like PMS.

OHAI, chronic pain... settling in so nicely!
Like, whoa.

Also - I've gone crazy and I'm not coming back.
Baseline was five YEARS ago.
Welcome to the new (ab)normal.


I had a good time at my sister's weedapalooza, I mean, her 50th birthday party.

I wasn't going to go because HOT MESS POTENTIAL: STRONG.

I'm a walking-talking FRAYED NERVE, here.
EXTREME CAUTION.

Plus, My Family: I'M THE "NORMAL" ONE.

ANYWHORE.

Smoking a BALE of quality weed (my girlfriend is a grower) and mixing benzos'n'booze (ROCK STAR!) definitely helped. I saw my almost-dead brother (and we had a nice moment, actually - sitting by the campfire together) and my ex-best-friend - whom I haven't seen in 15+ YEARS.

What.

We had a great time!

It was an orgy of food and tomfoolery. Even sister was relatively well-behaved and we got along... not-bad.

Plus: snuggling and laughing and dancing and going for Timmys with mah gayz and then, more snuggling! I loves them bunches an' bunches


RE: Robin Williams

I totally get it.
It's terribly sad.
Help ("help"?) isn't always available, nor effective - no matter who you are.
This is just how it goes sometimes.
Thanks for making me laugh and cry, man.
Peace.


My life feels so tiny right now. I feel very pulled-inward (what's the word for that?). Guilt and obligation keep me alive.

Doesn't that sound fun?

I've been in Montreal almost a year.
A YEAR.

I don't feel any better. Nothing has helped. I'm actually in worse shape than I was when I left Hicksville.
Physically, too.


GOOD NEWS!
No mass-in-my-belly!

BAD NEWS!
Death-by-cancer-passive-suicide-plan is foiled.

Ho hum.


Went to Tam Tams on Sunday.

That was fun.

See?

I'M FUN!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.