Make new friends... in The Book of Public Entries

  • Aug. 18, 2014, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to make my entries Friends Only, but I want the chance to make new friends. So I'm leaving this public just in case someone wants to be added to my friends list. Not that I'm all that interesting, mind you. I'm actually pretty boring.

Boring, but friendly.

:)

P.S:

I've been writing in an anonymous diary for over 15 years now, and it never once occurred to me that I have regular lurkers! Awe, now I feel bad if Made anyone feel sheepish. I totally didn't mean to "out" my quiet friends.

So here's a shout-out to all of my readers: you're completely welcome to keep reading, whether you flood me with notes or don't say a word. By asking me to add you to my friends list you are in no way obligated to note me, but you're certainly welcome. :)


Last updated August 19, 2014


Pond life August 18, 2014

Please add me, I'm a terrible noter but a long time reader!

auburn_girl August 19, 2014

Been lurking for months. Hope you don't mind adding me. I might have commented once or twice before now. :)

Deleted user auburn_girl ⋅ August 19, 2014

I knew you were a lurker... lol.

auburn_girl Deleted user ⋅ August 19, 2014

I started the same way with you Mitchell. It's my M.O. :P

Gangleri August 19, 2014

Oh, the burning embarrassment!

BlueEyes418 Gangleri ⋅ August 19, 2014

Shaddap. :p You know you were on my friends list anyway, dork.

Glitter and Trauma August 19, 2014

I'll hold my hands up, I'm a secret lurker.....! Xx

Making Me August 19, 2014

Lurker here.

Deleted user August 19, 2014

I have a feeling I'm on the friends list already, but I'll note anyways... :)

BlueEyes418 Deleted user ⋅ August 19, 2014

(((Hugs)))
Of course you're on my list! And regarding your sweet comment to paragoraven about me: thanks, hon. You always know how to make me smile. :)

Massmomof2 August 19, 2014

Lurking lol

KristinG August 19, 2014

Please add me... I've been reading you silently for 10+ years starting on OD.

lessoff August 19, 2014

:)

Eriu August 19, 2014

I'm one of your lurkers. I recently found you and added you to my bookmarks; you're a good writer and I enjoy how you tell a story.

ThePinkChick August 19, 2014

I guess I'm a lurker??? I've been reading you for a while now, and I just love your personality. We're very similar in a lot of ways :)

foreverglow August 19, 2014

Add me? :) I'll add you to my FO list.

Deleted user August 19, 2014

Can you please add me? I agree with others...you are a good writer, and have a wonderful personality!

Angel of the Night August 19, 2014

I've been lurking and I think noted once or twice. You seem awesome!

Beret August 22, 2014

I'd like to keep reading! Got to find out what happens with the roommates and Erric!

Beret September 29, 2014

Saw an entry earlier today and came back but it's gone. Miss reading you and hearing the latest with work & home.

Seasons October 18, 2014

I admit it...I've been a lurker. Here occasionally, but more at the "other" site. I read you for a long time and just recently came back to this place. I still miss OD but I'm trying to get used to this. I would love to be able to read you again. :-)

Aiki Paul December 31, 2014

Cool. Please add. I'm not sure if I recognize you from OD yet, but something about you seems familiar.

NeonLady March 02, 2015

Hi! Mind if I'm added? :)

Hopelessly Imperfect October 19, 2016

Hey I'm a lurker I read you for years and then I took a hiatus from opendiary and now I'm trying to find everyone I read ;)

BlueEyes418 Hopelessly Imperfect ⋅ October 19, 2016

Yay! Welcome back!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.