Holy Fuckin’ Shit, Y’all *update 2* in These Foolish Things

  • July 7, 2023, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Placeholder: Chief Cutie is threatening to SUE ME! Motherfucker!! More to come!
GS

So, the short of it is, I’m going about my day yesterday - it’s the end of the day on Friday and Chief Cutie has been frantic all day because of losing some business and trying to get a whole bunch of stuff out the door before close of business on Friday, right?

All normal, all fine and good. I’m playing out my last couple weeks of my month’s notice.

All of a sudden, I’m called into the conference room (which is all glass, like a fishbowl) with Chief Cutie and the President.

I sit down and they ask me if I’d been in touch with a former disgruntled employee. Let’s call him John. And I say yes, I’d written him a LinkedIn email after I resigned telling him that I’m leaving the company. The ONLY reason I’d sent him the email was because he’d written a couple of great LinkedIn posts about how happy he is with his new job and that he was so excited to be in the right place. I was thrilled for him and felt compelled to tell him of my relief.

Turns out, the former disgruntled employee was still very, VERY disgruntled, unbeknownst to ME. And he was going on an Instagram stories RANT that included a bunch of bullshit Taylor Swift lyrics, some other peoples’ texts to him, telling them how AWFUL Chief Cutie is and then MY LinkedIn email showing MY NAME!! And The Cutie Pie Company is tagged in ALL OF THESE POSTS!!!

So, I get blasted by Chief Cutie and I’m like, “Do you want to see my LinkedIn email?? THIS is what I sent to him! It’s essentially the SAME information we talked about during my resignation!”

But there were other things posted in these posts that weren’t from me and it looked incriminating.

She told me that she will be contacting her lawyers and that I’d signed an NDA that I wouldn’t disparage the company (I DIDN’T, but the other dude DID and put my fucking NAME on it) and said that I was a snake and unprofessional and the absolute worst and that I needed to leave on the spot.

So I did.

And I’m so freaking SICK.

I contacted John and said, WTF dude! What are you doing?

And he was like, “I’m sorry!” And started crying and I told him to fucking FIX it and call Chief Cutie and FIX this shit.

Of course, he didn’t. He continued to spew IG stories, tagging The Cutie Pie Company - at least leaving my name out of it but basically telling them to “come at me, bitch”

Y’all. what on EARTH!

I know that I did not post anything disparaging, but now I’m going to have to prove it?

I’m getting in contact with a lawyer through my friend C., but what the hell??

Update #2: OMG I can’t believe I forgot to tell you the KICKER to this story!! So, after I was booted from the building, I was going to meet my friend C. for a drink. I told him all about everything that was happening and he was like, okay, we’ll set you up with a lawyer, blah, blah blah.

And then he was like, hey, you want to get dinner at this new Greek place with my friend George? We can take our dogs (C. is babysitting this amazing Rhodesian Ridgeback) and sit on the patio. He said he’d buy. Sure. What else am I going to do, right?

Now. I’d been talking with Chief Cutie the day before about this trendy new Greek place and she said she was going to dinner there, but I thought that it was Thursday night, not that night, but it did cross my mind that it would be weird to see her there, ya know?

Sure enough, when I got up to go to the bathroom, guess who was sitting in a corner table with her friends? Yep. Chief Cutie.

Our eyes met from across the room and she actually smiled and said hi and I did too, but ughhhhh. Weird. WEIRD!

And when I went back to the table with C. and George, I asked the owner of the restaurant (who’s good friends with George) if we could send them a dessert. And sure enough, they did!!

How freaking weird is all of this? How FREAKING WEIRD?
I’m just sick.
GS


Last updated July 08, 2023


Athena July 07, 2023 (edited July 07, 2023)

Edited

Oh. My. God.

ninakir88 July 07, 2023

for quitting?
reminds me of a terrible company i worked for that threatened to sue for writing them a bad review. they didn't.

Ginger Snap ninakir88 ⋅ July 08, 2023

Really? Can you tell me more? Did you sign an NDA? Did you go through with the review?

ninakir88 Ginger Snap ⋅ July 08, 2023

no i didnt sign anything. yes i did write the review, they threatened but they never did anything. just a small terrible company.

The Rocky Mountain July 07, 2023

Ummmmmmm

Complicated Disaster July 08, 2023

Hahahahahaha! Of course she is! xx

Jinn July 08, 2023

Yikes !

sudare July 08, 2023

What??

CharminglyNeurotic July 08, 2023

Leave. File for unemployment. Consult a lawyer.

Palmtreesandzebras July 08, 2023

WHATTT

Mr. Mofo July 08, 2023

Aren't you in Texas? Isn't there a lot of desolate wide open spaces....that you can get rid of her body in with no prying eyes?

I'm an Okking Fool July 08, 2023

WTF!

colder July 08, 2023 (edited July 08, 2023)

Edited

Gosh... that is really unfortunate that he didn't take your name out or that he would share a private message publicly at all. (Not that her reaction is reasonable or anything)

Ginger Snap colder ⋅ July 08, 2023

And I’m going to get sued over this.

colder Ginger Snap ⋅ July 08, 2023

There should a way to recover legal fees from the person who misrepresented your message and caused the whole mess. Maybe there is? Ugh. You don’t deserve any of this.

Lux Lunae July 08, 2023

That's really strange that John thought it would be great to incriminate you and not fix it. What a piece of shit.

Fred July 08, 2023

No decent lawyer would advise her to sue about something that’s TRUE! Hopefully she’ll calm down and realize this. But sheesh, this sucks. If she wants you to sign an NDA I suggest you ask for a payoff to do so.

pandora July 09, 2023

YIKES. This is so stressful. This company is just pure poison - or at least Chief Cutie is.

plushcreep July 09, 2023

Hope you asked them to put something "special" in the dessert!

Firebabe July 10, 2023

I doubt you'll get sued.

You don't have to prove that you DIDN'T write anything disparaging, THEY have to prove that you DID. You can't prove a negative, the burden of proof is on them. Burden of proof is typically on the prosecution, not the defendant.

My best guess is that Chief Cutie needed to take out her frustrations on someone (because, let's face it, that woman is a walking ball of frustrations) and you are still there, so you got targeted. She's trying to scare you because she's mad at you. If she was going to sue you, you'd be served already.

Very stressfull, and I'm sorry you're having to deal with that. I think you'll be okay though. At the most, you might get contacted by John's lawyer if HE gets sued, but you're probably in the clear.

Deleted user July 10, 2023

Was there cyanide in the dessert, at least?

bobbi01 July 10, 2023

John sounds a bit wacko. I think it is smart of you to lawyer up, but I agree with the others, that dingbat won't take it any further with you. Ugh the stress though!

Jinn July 14, 2023

“ (I DIDN’T, but the other dude DID and put my fucking NAME on it) ”
This is what will make you most vulnerable . Your lawyer may have to threaten to sue him to get him to retract whatever he said :-(

Serin July 17, 2023

Well, this is horrifying. I hope it turns out to be an empty threat.

Nice move on the dessert.

Ginger Snap Serin ⋅ July 17, 2023

I can't even tell you how horrifying, but yes, I do feel like the dessert was a decent move.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.