General Clean-Up Day For Me? in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/07/2023 8:39 a.m.

  • July 7, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems like everyday is a clean up day so to speak. Always doing something. But weather it gets done or not is a different story. It’s the same things and hardley ever does anything change.
And since I noticed the high heat in the dryer I am woindering if I shoulkd not do laundry till it gets fixed? I have a feeling it will be some months before it gets fixed and then it will be too late because there could be a fire and then I will get blamed for that also. And then evicted.
The only level of drying I have left is the cool air cycle and that is no good. I can’t see her actually taking the dryer apart and looking at each part and making sure it’s working right which ,means making sure there is nothing clogged or no dust build up and the other option would be to buy a new dryer but I can’t see her doing that either. She would get a used one from soemone who has something wrong with theirs and then it would be dirt cheap. And then I would get it and it would stop working 5 minutes after I got it. I prefer new appliences and gdgets then I know I have some good years using them and I don’t have to wonder what will go wrong next. I just want to be able to wake up and know everything is working and don’t have to wonder if today is the day they all stop working.
I suppose I should be thank ful that I do have a place where I pay rent and will never be what I call a real home and that everything here does work today. I wonder if my rent did go up every year if I would have things that actually worked and that everything was working efficantly?
Oh yesterday I saw the slumlord and thanked her for letting us kow the power will be turned off on the 31st of July for upgrades. and she also got my recyle bin from the curb and I thanked her for that also. So I am not a total hateful person. I do have some class left in me.

Onto something else....

My mom sent me my birthday present early and I have decided that I would like to get a better kitchen table with chairs that I actually like and are more comfortable. And this one I have now can go outside. Or I could get other gadgets but there are so many I need to think about that.

Onto somethong else…

Well I need to stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 07, 2023


theKat July 07, 2023

maybe one day you will inherit a home from a family member? a long lost one you did not know you had

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 07, 2023

Now that would be cool..but I doubt it...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.