Museum fodder in These titles mean nothing.

  • July 6, 2023, 3:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just a few kinda random stuff from London. I need to go mining in the camera again soon.

Top pics from the National Museum.

The livestock were at the British Museum.

The song ---------really needs to be listened to.

It’s a Gershwin songfrom a 1937 movie with Fred Astaire called “A Damsel in Distress.”

I’d copied the lyrics into my notebook. When I showed them to a guard at the British Museum - he hadn’t heard of them but he said he’d look them up on his teabreak.

Honest.


Sleepy-Eyed John July 06, 2023

Like song! I thought Sunflowers was bigger.

woman in the moon Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ July 06, 2023

I think there might be more versions of that painting.

NorthernSeeker July 06, 2023

I've always admired the British people for their habit of drinking tea to calm down. It seems like a very healthy thing to do. Van Gogh and Picasso at the top? Very cool to see these with your own eyes.

Jinn July 06, 2023

The English seem to use Tea for anxiety , socializing , illness , and pleasure . I love it .

Just Annie July 07, 2023

Love this song! Ella Fitzgerald is one of Ella's favorites. (Music and art are called 'specials' in their school and they have money in the budget for great programs.)

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ July 07, 2023

I'm so happy your Ella is a fan of Ella Fitzgerald. So fitting. Great spirits, both.

noko July 08, 2023

Lovely. Sharing the song was a nice idea.

Serin July 16, 2023

There's something fascinating about the sculptures. The bulls seem more horsey but the pigs look intensely boaring.

ConnieK July 24, 2023

I like YOUR composition in the first photo, too. :) Fascinating sculpture.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.