Happy Canada Day People.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 07/01/2023 11:38 a.m.

  • July 1, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I just want to say a big shout out to all the candians who are celebrating it’s 156th birthday.

https://www.embassy.am/blog/national-days

I am finding that the older I get the less impressed I am becoming with where I live. I am finding the people are getting to be more evil and care less about others and have stopped helping them. And I am finding that there is more and more crome and more and more people getting killed for no good reason and I don’t like that. But the worse of it is when people have to choose what they can afford and get what is most needed. How do you choose what to get? Do you get your medication so you can live longer? or do you get food to eat so you have the strength to stand up and breathe?
Fortuntly for me I have never had to choose one over the other but I have heard of those who do and my heart breaks.
I wish I lived in a perfect world where everyone played nice and no one even got hurt and died. But the world will never be the way it once was and I find that sad. But then there always has been distasters and I am sure more will happen.

Onto something else…

All I know is that I am still not feeling good and am wondering if this will ever go away so I can not have a sore stomach everyday and not eat because of it. Well yesterday I had the blood tests so maybe that will tell me something? But I still have to do one more test and it will be a really shitty one and I am not looking forward to doing it.

Onto something else....

Tonight for dinner we will be having what I think is steak. We cut it off of a roast a while ago and made ground beef with some of it and cut some into steaks and even got a small roast so we have lots to eat. Not sure what we will have with it but it will be good and hopefully no left overs.
As for the rest of the weekend hubby is going to get some fruit and vegetables and milk but other then that not much.

Well. I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 01, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.