Some Time Off in These Foolish Things

  • June 30, 2023, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Y’all. I sometimes can’t even believe that I QUIT MY HIGH PAYING JOB with no prospects in mind. I especially can’t believe it after I put in a full day’s work over and over and over. It simply doesn’t feel like I quit… yet.

I hope upon hope that they let me out of this in a couple of weeks, but I will also say that since I put in my notice, I haven’t killed myself like I’d been doing before. My last day is still scheduled to be July 21, and we’re heading into a long weekend, so at least I have five days of reprieve.

And Chief Cutie is not being a dick to me anymore (for now anyway). In fact, she wasn’t even in the office today and we got out early.

That left me some time to come home and do laundry and start to get ready for my 5 days in [my old city]!!!

Tomorrow morning I make the three-hour drive to [my old city] and will take Martini to her old daycare and then have BRUNCH CLUB with the old crew! How exciting is that?

Then I will maybe get some shopping done and then head up to M’s place (my friend who’s letting me stay at her house for a few days).

Lots of other things planned, but mainly around my doc appointments:

  • Annual brain scan to make sure the aneurysm is still stable
  • 3-month visit with my Primary Care Physician
  • 3-month oncology visit and bloodwork

    I’ll prob get to see mom and dad and hopefully mainly relax with my buds.

    I am ready to stop feeling like I’m in a weird place. I really am. Since 2019, things have been super weird, and I’m ready, ready, READY for life to stabilize in a big way.

    I want to get back in shape. I want to travel. I want another great love in my life. I DESERVE ALL OF THIS AND MORE!!! I will make this happen!!

    GS


  • ninakir88 June 30, 2023

    enjoy your much needed time off

    Florentine June 30, 2023

    So glad to hear you have at least a little reprieve for the long weekend! Enjoy the old stomping grounds!

    Complicated Disaster July 01, 2023

    You've done the right thing! Xx

    sudare July 01, 2023

    You can make that happen!!!!

    Jinn July 08, 2023

    Good things! Go for them ..

    Serin July 11, 2023

    Sadly, I noticed the headline of a later post so I know there's excitement after this. But I'm really glad you're able to step back from that madness, even if it's just a little bit.

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.