So, What Is New With You? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/30/2023 9:15 a.m.

  • June 30, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I am still the same. Not much has happened and I really have nothing good to report.
I am still feeling the same and I haven’t gotten any better with my stomach issues so hopefully today I will get the test I need and then I will have to take it back. And hopefully this time it’s something that can be fixed because I am really getting worried that things still look like mud pies. This time around I have had this sice April and now it’s almost July and I am getting really worried and the probiotics I am taking are not helping. And it doesn’t matter what I eat weather it’s fiber or anything else nothing is working.

Onto something else…

Today is going to be a long day because I have more then one place I need to be at and for some of it I will have to wait my turn. But in the end I will feel like I have accomplished something and I will feel better about myself.
It seems that since I have moved here nothing seems to be getting better. I am still depressed when I wake up and even more depressed when I go to bed and it will never change till things start to look like I am living in a home and just not some place I am wasting my money to live here.
When I first moved in here everything was really good till the slumlord stoped listening to me and called me a lier and an idiot for not knowing what needed to be fixed and what was wrong with it. Like when the pipe clogged she decided to use something like drain=o and that just made it plug even more and all she had to do was take the pipe off and clean it out. But what did hapen she had to go a new pipe and then tell me if it cloggs again I will be eveicted. So I decided that when she is here I would ask if I can see if the pipe needs to be cleaned out so she wouldn’t have to waste money and time getting a new one. But she said no so all I can do is try my best not to put straight grease down the drain. And if it should clogg it will be her fault not mine. I am tired of taking the blame for stuff that goes wrong when she won’t make sure everything is maintained and I will not be taking any more blame for her stupidity.
The thing about her is that she was in the medical field and she should know better especially when it comes to science and she says she can fix anything but so far I haven’t seen it and there are some things she would rather not work then to fix it right. I just don’t understand why anyone would not to have things running and working efficiantly and last past their useful dates like more then 25 years for a gas furnace? And if she wants to save money then get power smart appliances and energy efficant stuff like stoves and fridges. She says they cost too much but my thought is in a matter of time everything will pay for it’s self and money will be saved.
When I was renting before I had my electricity at a low consumption and I was happy and I did conserve energy all the time. And everything I had was energy efficant because the landlords bought the applience so they could save money.
So now that hubby and I have to pay the carbon tax I have been making sure I try to save electricity and hopefully she will see that and then maybe she will get things that cost less to use.
I did ask hubby what he is going to do if we don’t get the heat to where we like it because I figure if we are paying more money then we should get more heat and he said he will cross that bridge when we come to it. I have been telling him we shouldn’t be paying that tax if she won’t compermise with us.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 30, 2023


theKat June 30, 2023

hey bestie... did you get your hearing aids and how do you like them?

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 30, 2023

Yes and I hate them and I forget to wear them especially when I stay home....It sucks getting old and loosing things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.