Holy forking carp its july, so its currents time in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • June 27, 2023, 4:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: Still annoyed at that bill I got like a week before I left even though i got it taken care of. (Edit) I forgot. The clock on the microwave just stopped working after a power blink when I was gone. Microwave works fine outside that but no clock. (Double edit) My favorite pair of pants has a tear in the belt loop area. I always wear a belt but its still annoying and i dont want those to wear out lol

Current Bane of My Existence: My phone is still being annoying as fork.

Current Book: Finished RP2, Went through armada and started Seveneves. (its cool but its slow, and understandably, they need to prep the ISS and such)

Current Clothing Thoughts: I got my rainbow socks at origins!

Current Color: Back to the green and gold

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) x10 (With a bit thrown in for Vetra Nyx of MEA, she’s adorkable, why are Turians such Dorks?)

Current Drink: Mountain Dew.

Current Excitement(s): Nothing, nothing exciting going on.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 4..

Current Fetish: Eh. Nope.

Current Films: I should put in inglorious basterds again.

Current Food: Soup!

Current Goal: Someone play my game (please? Please?

Current Image(s): (There are a carp ton of them)
alt text
Head empty.

alt text
Still empty but getting scratches

alt text
Getting watched

alt text
My little travel agent.

alt text
My poor grumpers he was without me for a few days and he was sad

alt text
He did get love when I came home.

alt text

alt text

The games I got

alt text

alt text

alt text

Books and my water bottle.

alt text

Presented without comment.

alt text

Socks!

Current Indulgence: I am actually craving chipotle,I might got there today.

Currently Listening To: Price is right.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x12)

Current Mindfork: Its July, Training camp starts soon!

Current Mood: Adequate.

Current Music: Nothing jumping out at me.

Current Music Video:


One of my faves.

Current Outfit: Gonna change soon into normal clothes.

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers, please help, i need a kick in the butt) I want to design more but i need to get these moving.
I also want to paint some miniatures.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: Ugh. I am goofy looking.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet.

Current Song Lyrics: WHOPPER WHOPPER WHOPPER.

Current Triumph: I beat MEA, I got FF16 which ill start wednesday. I found a fun Gatcha game called Honkai star rail which is fun, except it Kills the battery obviously. But its cool. I’m probably not gonna put any real money in it but so far I dont need it.

Current TV Show: Nothing really, some game shows, some standbys.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony.
World Wonders, which looks like this cool drafting city building game.

Video game items:
Live a life.
Final Fantasy Pixel Remakes.
Suikoden 1 and 2.

Other tidbits.
Origins was good. I didn’t have any issues coming and going. The day I left I plugged in the wrong thing for my mom, so the slow cooker that I thought was plugged in wasn’t actually working. oops. The vendor hall was not exciting at all. I didn’t find much, and the last game (Resurgence) i was like walking around thinking TAKE MY MONEY ORIGINS, and that was the only thing that popped out at me. But the games were fun, food was good and it was a good time.
Now I have nothing to look forward to really. A small birthday party in july, and the fall local gaming convention in september. Blargh. The post con funk is strong this time.

But anyways, its tuesday and i’m gonna go play some games.

Trans lives matters, as always.

Nothing else to say but okie dokie, see you later.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


Last updated June 27, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.