Move On by George Michael in The Song Remembers When

  • June 27, 2023, 5:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As existential crisis after existential crisis was piling up during the the early part of the year, I randomly found this song and it became a kind of a mantra to get through the haze.

I even felt like part of the Arnold Schwarzenegger documentary resonated with me because he expresses the same kind of mentality. I’m so good at getting anchored down by abstract thoughts and “what about”-isms, it really doesn’t do me any good other than slowing down whatever progress I make.

I think that’s why I never seem to enjoy the moment.

It’s not that I should just jump willy nilly into the situation, but my intensity has to die down at some point. It has to relinquish its hold over my brain at some point and let me experience the now. Whatever, just move on.


Last updated November 21, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.