Proud of Me in Food/Nutrition

  • June 26, 2023, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I drank 5 bottles of water today. Working on number 6 but I’ll probably only have a few more sips before bed.

I drank 1 16 ounce Body Armor Lyte (2 grams of sugar only).

No cafe drinks or bakery items.

Not bad for a Monday!

I didn’t even crave Starbucks really. I just made a piece of peanut butter bread with banana and honey right away when I got to work and then downed some water. Water always curbs my cravings.

My biggest temptation was they had my absolute favorite soup at the deli next door for lunch. Creamy mushroom. Definitely wouldn’t have been the worst soup to have. But I wanted to stick to only eating the food that I brought, so I did it.

Every f-ing time I keep track of my food, I eat SO much less. It’s a mind game. But then I start keeping track, I realize that I need to eat MORE than I do when I’m tracking it. It’s something about having to write it down that messes with me.

I definitely would have had a bowl of “healthy” cereal with raw milk OR that chocolate milk with 42 grams of sugar that is sitting in my fridge tonight after I spent an hour cleaning as a gift to myself… had it not been for knowing I would have to write it down. It’s a small win.

I keep forgetting about that chocolate milk. It’s been in my fridge for a week. I would break it up into smaller servings if I could… but I can’t. It’s just SO GOOD that once I start drinking it, I can’t stop. So I’ll probably just end up letting it go bad. 🤣

BREAKFAST
1 piece of whole grain toast with peanut butter, 1 large banana, and honey drizzled

SNACK
1 pear

LUNCH
1 porkchop
1 serving of whole wheat noodles

DESSERT
1 serving of Lily’s extremely dark chocolate (no sugar)

DINNER
1 piece of whole grain toast with butter
1 turkey egg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.