Advertising Is A Good Thing? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/23/2023 6:52 a.m.

  • June 23, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Everything you own and eat how did you decide that is what you like and what you want? Is it because that is what your mother use to get? Or did some one tell you about it? And what do you consider a good brand?
For me it’s not about what I see advertised but what the ingrediants are and how much of everyting is in them. Especially the carbs and sugar. No added sugar and low carbs is what I try to get and eat. And everything else I have seen on TV at one time or another and I do have to admit I have been suckered in and got them. And for the most part I really like them.
Here is a question? When you are making something from a recipie do you use a particular brand of flour and sugar and everything else?
It’s funny how we usually stick to one brand of something and if it has run out we will do with out.
I generally try to get the lowest price for the biggest size I can get and then that way I don’t spend a lot of money.
This is one industry that has tried to rip consumers off by charging inflated prices and they finally got caught so now hopefully the prices will go down.
This is what I found…

https://www.cbc.ca/news/business/canada-bread-price-fixing-1.6883783

Hereis a question for you? Have you stopped buying some things because of the price? Like would you buy a bunch of celery for $5.00? Or a loaf of bread for $6.00? Or would you do with out? Me personally will do without.

Onto something else…

Well, It’s Friday and that means it’s left over Friday which means I can eat what I want or not eat. And I do need to do some domestic work and get some laundry done but other then that not much else.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 23, 2023


Beret June 23, 2023

I buy what I want. I have very little brand loyalty. We have a bakery nearby where we have been buying really good bread the past few months. A basic loaf of sourdough is $13. I like it so I buy it.

Jodie Beret ⋅ June 23, 2023

It doesn't take much to pick one item and stick with that no matter what the price is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.