Is It True in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/22/2023 12:38 p.m.

  • June 22, 2023, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

that most things we think do something for us really doesn’t? Like taking pain pills to stop the pain? or Coffee to stop us from being bitches to the world? Or really exercising will force us to have more energy? i have come to the conclusion that we deoend on too many things to make us function during a day. There was once a time where we didn;t have these things and people still did what they wanted to do. Like why do we have to put the exercise tape in and follow what they are doing? Why can’t we go to the gym and play some sport or to a class where we are just moving?
The thing I don’t get is why take pain pills when they really don’t work like they should? I am always worried about the side effects and the way they will stop working and then you have to have something stronger and stronger then evenetually there is nothing more that will help. Then what do you do? Start smoking pot?
And did you know drinking tea and coffee just makes you more addicted to the caffeine and if you don’t have it then you get a headache? If we didn’t start these things then we wouldn’t have to have them. I often wish I didn’t get so addicted to things then I wouldn’t need them. And there are some things I will need for the rest of my life like some of my medication because if I don’t have it I will die.
Then there is the thoughts that when you need peills just to start your day and beable to stand up then you start to think that it’s time to just let go and die. I know someone who did that because he had cancer that came back and he decided not to go for treatment because he was 92 and had enough. So he told his family that he wanted to just die and the family relaized that how he was living is not a good way. So they did what he wanted. A doctor helped him die while he was sleeping so he did stop hurting and suffering.
I think if I stopped taking all of my pills I would last about three weeks before I started to feel not myself. And there are some pills I have where I have to be weened off and then I would be okay. But then I would go back to the effects I had before I stared to take these pills. I do feel like a medicine cabinet because I take so many pills. Then there are the vitimins I take so that adds even more. But the vitimins I take are chewable so they are tollerable and taste pretty good.
It would be really nice if we could just eat real food instead of taking pills and then maybe we would feel better in the long run?

Onto something else…

Well so much for the first day of summer....I thought for sure it would be a bit warmer and the sun would have come out. But then with all these fired there is a haze that just makes the sky’s look depressing. And I have noticed that the sky isn’t as bright blue as it once was years ago and it’s just getting worse. I have a feeling that this climate change is never going to get better. At least not in my life time and for sure not in my son’s life time but maybe after that.
And the idea of having a total electric car is and will be expensive and then you can only go so far. If the governemnts want us to have electric cars then they have to make them where everyone can afford to have one and the electricty is easy to get without much expense. But by 20b50bthe plan is to be toal electric and that will be the law. I wonder if people will actually not be driving because of the cost?

Onto something else…

Today I get to go see what the real world looks like and see if there are any big changes and get some things done. And tomorrow i will be getting some more groceries becasue there were things I forgot with the order I made yesterday.
And dinner last night was really good. I just need to learn how to make vegetables in the air fryer. Do you use pans in your air fryer? And can you use small pots also?

or dinner tonight I am thinking bixed fish and Frech fries and some sort of vegetable.

And maybe I will get some laundry done after I get back along with the dishes and general clean up.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 22, 2023


theKat June 22, 2023

I do not take pain pills they are too addictive nor do I drink caffeine in coffee or anything... but I do enjoy weed! helps me sleep

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 22, 2023

I know a few people who smoke pot when they sleep..especially for resless leg syndrom.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.