Junuary? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/20/2023 5:49 a.m.

  • June 20, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow is the official start of summer but so far it’s been a bit too cole for me and I have had no heat. The tempature out side is 50 but in side here is’t in the middle 60’s something like 66 and I am cold.

https://www.vancouverisawesome.com/local-news/juneuary-is-here-vancouver-had-its-coldest-june-day-in-nearly-a-decade-3852327

I wonder if this is why I am not 100% yet but then I have been getting more headaches and my hands and feet are colder then usual. And my feet I am wearing boot like slippers and my feet are still cold.
I just hope with that extra money hubby is paying that we will get more heat this winter otherwise I will be getting a space heater of sorts.

The thing I don’t get is if people like their home on the cold side why don’t they have a fan and the air conditioner on all day and all night? or have all the windows and doors opened and the whatever else will bring cold air to where they are? Why is it people are so worried about how much comfort costs and makes others have to suffer? Especially when there is a medicle condition involved like a side effect to a medication or two or three.
The thing with me is that if i layer my clothes I get way too hot and if I don’t have heat I also get too cold and what I need is something thst will have the firnace start and stop when the tempature is reached and then when it gets past the tempature the furnace will stop and then it will be comfortable. But then it’s also a good idea to have communication with everyone who lives in the house so you know how to manage the heat so you can save some money.
If this furnace was maintained and serviced I think therere would be a nice stead stream of heat all day and everyday and even money will be saved because the furnace would also turn it’s self offf. This is the very firtst place where money was so important that the slum lord has to ask her renters to help pay for the carbon tax and not tell everyone who lives here.

Onto something else…

Yesterday hubby put together the new meat grinder we got a few months ago and we made some fresh ground beef. It came out really nice and we made about three pounds worth so we have that for the future. I really like this new toy because it’s electric and it’s easy to put together so it works and easy to wash. None of the parts can go in the dishwasher so I will have to make sure I get all the meat remnits gone.
What hubby does is he buys some roasts and we cut them into steaks and roasts and ground beef so we have a few meals and the amount we get is alot. But the best roasts to get are the ones from Costco. I find them tasting better and there isn’t much fat on them. And they are often cheaper then the ones at the grocery stores.
I think dinner tonight will be chicken or pork chops and some sort of fresh vegetable and noodles.
And I should also do some more laundry just so I have clean clothes to wear just incase I need to go somewhere.
Other then that not much is happening today.
But I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 20, 2023


theKat June 20, 2023

that sucks that it has been so cool but I bet the electric bills will be very low

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 20, 2023

As long as I don't use the oven then it will be dirt cheap...But the days like today I will be using the stove.
Question? In the summer when the temoature outside is somewhere around 60 degrees do you turn your heat on inside during the day?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 21, 2023

no! 60 feels amazing! during the summer we do not have 60 degree days very often. We do no turn heat on unless it is below 50

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 21, 2023

The warmth in here is never the tempature that it is outside and I always feel cold especially in the early mornings at like 4 or 5 am.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.