Because I've been wrongly referred to as "picky". in The Big, Blue, House. Year two.

  • June 20, 2023, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I live on a gluten free, lactose free, low carb, mostly pescatarian diet. To minimize arthritis, and IBS. There are a LOT of things that I try to avoid for my health, but there’s very little that I don’t like.

Ketchup
Mayonaise
Spicy Pickles
Black Jelly Beans
Pineapple Bacon Pizza I don't like it, and it would bloat me terribly, but if it were offered, I'd endure it to avoid being rude.
Sardines 🤮
Oysters 🤮
Tuna
Cotton Candy
Buffalo wings
Brussels Sprouts 🤮
Mushrooms
Beef Liver 🤮
Prime rib
Bologna
Black Olives
Green Olives
Blue Cheese
Liver mush 🤮
SPAM.
Caesar salad
Potato salad
Eggnog
Black Coffee Preferable to none at all, in a worst case scenario.
Anchovies 🤮
Horseradish
Sauerkraut
Chicken gizzards I hate them, but I'd eat a bit to avoid being seen as rude.
Okra Fried okra is awesome. It's my favorite thing on this list. To all of you people who disagree, as my dearly departed Dad used to say, "You don't know what's good."
Coleslaw
Crab salad Only the inexpensive imitation kind, as I'm violently allergic to shellfish.
Yogurt🤮
Sushi Only the Americanized variety you find at buffets.
Asparagus
Black Licorice Licorice Allsorts is awesome.
Onions
Mustard
Raw tomatoes
Beets
Crawfish 🤮 I loved it as a kid. Now it makes me vomit blood. Life is so unfair.
Canned tuna
Spinach Raw baby spinach with ranch dressing is awesome.
Cantaloupe
Baked Beans
Shrimp cocktail 🤮 The same issue as with crayfish. I loved it when I was in grade school.
Avocado
Coconut
Hard boiled Eggs
Nutella
Peanut butter
Marshmallows
Green bean casserole
Gumbo 🤮 Again, because of the crayfish, I cant eat it. It's not a preference, it's an inability.
Frog Legs
Artichokes🤮


Forest Firefly June 21, 2023

I can't even begin to think about putting something called liver mush in my mouth.

I agree about baby spinach.. I love the stuff too. 😋

Sleepy-Eyed John July 14, 2023

You eat normal. Some people I don't know what they're about.

Asenath Waite Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ July 17, 2023

Ha! I appreciate that. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.