The Plug Outlet Doesn't Work in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/18/2023 7:54 a.m.

  • June 18, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In the bathroom. It’s been like this for a few days and yesterday hubby finally agreed with me after he tried to plug in is clock. At first he couldn’t understand why the electric tooth brishes worked and I tried to tell him that it has stored power in it. He still couldn’t undertsand it till yesterday when I explained to him that as long as it was pluged in it will stay charged. So now he has to tell the landlady and she will blame me or wonder what I did.
it’s really too bad that I don’t talk to her anymore because this electricty thing would have been fixed last week. But now when she gets pissed that she wasn’t told sooner all I can say is “it’s your doing for treating me like a no body”
But then I am just a renter and what I say is all wrong.
I am finding that I feel like I always ahve to prove that I am right in what I say and that unless there is proof no one will believe me and I hate that because it makes me feel like I know nothing and what I say is just false information when in fact it’s all true and right. Like last night hubby actually did appoligize to me because I was right about the plug and he was wrong. But I still felt like a peice of shit because it took all this time for him to realize I am right. But then he doesn’t mind being wrong and then being corrected.
Come to think of it the landlady has never appologized for being wrong and that is probally why I hate her so much But then I also find her very stuck up and she thinks she is all that when she really isn’t.
I am not even sure how to be stuck up or behave like a person who is a spoiled brat. Being poor all my adult life I think gives one character and pride so people like me really appreciate what they do have and it’s never about money or stuff.
I wonder if I am more thankful because I don’t care much about money or what I can buy or not buy?

Onto something else…

Today hubby and I are going to be taking all the recyclables back and I will be taking all of my broken electronic toys also so then I won’t have them sitting here. And I am not sure what will be for dinner. If I play my cards right there is a chance we can order out so I don’t have to cook and make more of a mess in my kitchen.
Yesterday I did manage to get some laundry done so the piles in the laundry room is getting smaller. It should all be done in the comming week then I can star all over again…
Well, it looks like I need to stop here.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 18, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.