Candace Owens in Politics

  • June 16, 2023, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I like and appreciate Candace Owens but some of the things that she has to say come off as detached and out of touch. Her issues with adaptive wear, for example. Clothing that is designed for differently abled people. Candace feels that Western society is threatened by promoting these products.

Kim Kardashian created a line for adaptive wear. Candace never wastes an opportunity to use her show as a Burnbook and she took that opportunity to read Kim for filth over it. That felt out of touch. She has an image of what America should look like and it does not include differently abled men and women. Of course, she is a conservative pundit and since everything that is not right-wing is woke supremacy, adaptive wear is wokism and not capitalism.

Candace is a huge advocate for traditional marriage. Whatever that is. What is traditional marriage? I don’t think she even knows. Steven Crowder expressed a difference of opinion, actually he tried to add self-awareness, and Candace had to punish him accordingly. The way she did Nicole Arbor. Candace does not believe in diversity of thought. Crowder had footage released that painted an unfortunate picture of what the inside of his marriage looked like. Notice that I didn’t say traditional marriage. He berated his wife in an argument. Candace wanted her audience to know that his marriage is not traditional because of the alleged abuse.

Traditional marriage was not between same-sex persons, sure, but it was also not interracial. Like her own. Nor did traditional marriage have two working spouses, let alone a wife balancing a career. Like her own. In traditional marriage, the women used to be property. How far back are we going for tradition? Is Candace Owens in a traditional marriage? I don’t know how far back tradition goes for her but her marriage looks pretty modern to me. They got engaged three weeks after meeting each other. She didn’t take his last name which is tradition. He is a working husband and she is a working wife who started a family together.

Conservatives claim to believe that a man is innocent until proven guilty. When the left and leftist media act like judge and jury before a man has his day in court, they get upset. Candace Owens is judge and jury. What she did to Nicole Arbor regarding her legal battles was a classic narcissist production. A character assassination campaign. She did that to Steven Crowder as well.

Candace uses her lives on IG as a Burnbook. Nicole Arbor was trying to make Candace aware that conservatives were preaching against cancel culture while also doing it. In a captured essence. Candace brought up things that Nicole told her in confidence about her legal battles with stalkers to hurt her. This is narcissism. It’s good entertainment. Candace is everything the right hates about the left, regarding behaviour. When you zoom out you can see that both sides want big government. They both want censorship, they both want gun-grabbing laws, they both want to take over education, etc. I digress. In today’s political climate, Candace has privileges that conservatives do not have access to. It’s fire on fire. Identity politics on identity politics.

That’s just my take on Candace these days. When I first started to pay attention to what is going on in the world, Candace was my gateway to conservative ideas. With the leftist liberal programming that I had, I would only listen to a visible minority at that time. For better or for worse she played a huge role in the way I see and express politics.


The Tranquil Loon June 18, 2023

I see Candace O on Fox News occasionally and not that familiar with her work. I'm glad you pointed this out. I like the Washington Journal for listening to varying viewpoints. I feel I grow that way. However, Washington Journal is starting to suck with not as many interesting or varying subjects.

TL The Tranquil Loon ⋅ June 19, 2023

I tune in and out. I try to explore multiple viewpoints, I'm conscious of my own bias.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.