How Critical Are You Of Yourself? in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/15/2023 9:59 a.m.

  • June 15, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you realized that you are the best you can be? Are you still trying to be like your neighbour? Do you have the same thing as the Jones’s?
Why is it we can not just accept us for who we are and why are we always trying to change? And why do we always have to look better then when we wake up in the mornings? All we really need to do is have a nice hot shower and wear clean clothes and we should be set for the day.
The thing I don’t understand is why wear make-up when we just have to re-apply it four times a day and it looks worse the second time then it did the first time? Why can’t we just be natural and look the way we were born? Have you ever seen a baby wearing make-up? Why not? I have always prefered not to put any chemicals on me and I have found that I start to pull out my eye lashes when I wear mascara so I don’t wear any make up. And also whatever you put on your skin it can’t breathe like it’s suppose to because the pours are all clogged. And I don’t agree with the way they test the make-up so I don’t wear it.
I look at myself and tell myself that if I were ment to be or look like something else I would have been born that way. And since I am not I figure I must be perfect the way I am.
I figure I must be okay becasue everyone accepts me for the way I look and they can still see the good qualities I have and they really don’t care that I am not perfect. It’s always been me who finds things wrong. And it’s up to me to change them not anyone one or anything else.
But then acceptance is a hard thing to be. If we apply the serenty prayer then we should be perfect and have no complaints.

Onto something else....

I have been reading a lot about how poloticians pardon convicts and I am finding that it’s not as easy as some think. Here in canada .it’s…

Eligibility criteria: After the expiration of any sentence including imprisonment, probation and the payment of any fine(s), the waiting period is: 5 years – an offence prosecuted by indictment. 3 years – an offence punishable on summary conviction.
and in the USA it’s…

Under Department of Justice rules, there is a five-year waiting period before a person can apply for pardon. The waiting period begins when a person is released from confinement. Or, if there was no prison sentence, the waiting period begins on the date of sentencing.

so I am not sure how a brand new president can pardon anyone at day one of taking office. I think these wanna be presidents need to read the law again and have conversations with their lawyers. I don’t think anyone will be pardoned that quick but then these are republicans and they have their own set of laws that only apply to them.
All the world can do is hope that none of these republicans get elected and we can have a country that likes to play nice and get along.

Onto somthing else…

I really need to get some laundry done today and I am thinking of doing three loads at least. And other then that there is not much more to do ecept dinner and I am thinking maybe sioemthing to do with ground beef and French Fries.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 15, 2023


theKat June 15, 2023

I never care what my neighbors have or don't have. BUT I am usually the trend setter lol
I personally think you are just perfect as you are!

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 15, 2023

I am starting to see that I am perfect and sometime soon I won't be so discusted in myself and how fat I look...I will just not care anymore.

You are so kind, thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.