Oh, God, the pain! in New Beginnings

  • Aug. 15, 2014, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

At least my ankle is feeling better. It's still a little stiff, but I only feel the pain at the very, very tips of the range of motion. My arm is another matter, though.

I was getting anxious from being sedentary this week. Wednesday night, my ankle was feeling all right, so I decided to try and hold a wrestler bridge. I usually hold it for five minutes while pacing my breathing to five breaths per minute. I didn't think I'd be able to hold a bridge for that long or with that pace, so I resolved to just do three minutes with perfect form. Three minutes, and I figured I could make it to four minutes. Four minutes passed, and I decided to hold the position for five minutes.

Now I feel like I'm dying. I don't know if I pinched a nerve in my neck or something, but my left arm has been painfully numb for the past couple of days. For Thursday and most of today the pain only occurred when I sat up. Lieing down was comfortable. Sitting in my office chair was agonizing, but slouching provided relief. Towards the end of today, nothing help. I wonder if the pain (or the pinched nerve) is causing my current headache. Even laying down or reclining doesn't provide much relief. I was hoping I could get back to the gym this weekend and sweat out some aggression, but short of a miraculous healing, that won't happen.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.