Addendum To "...Death Of An Icon..." in Brief Thoughts

  • Aug. 14, 2014, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it was revealed by Robin Williams' wife today that he had just recently learned that he was in the early stages of Parkinson's. With a family history of heart disease, cancer, and Alzheimer's, it is really hard to see a bright future and knowing how I would feel losing my mental capacity, the only thing I have going for me, finding out I had any degenerative disease and probably being alone to deal with it would most likely be my last straw as well.


Deleted user August 15, 2014

I wouldn't want to be a burden. My thinking would probably be that my family would be better off without me in the long run.

The Wandering Gamer Deleted user ⋅ August 15, 2014

Which tends to be my mindset though, unless it is early onset, I would probably only have to worry about being a burden on my sis.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.