Lovvvvvvve in The Wanderer

  • Aug. 14, 2014, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well it has been about three months since D and I started hanging out all the time, and a little over a month since we made things official, and things seem to just be getting better and better! I am so happy with him and every day I see him change for the better and it really makes me proud and excited for what the future could bring for us. With that in mind, I am also scared because I chose to be with D, unlike other guys from my past. And I feel a lot more strongly about him for that reason! With Dave, I was set up on a blind date and it just was convenient and we worked out during that time in my life. With R, he was sooo into me and I was ending things with Dave and didn't have anywhere else to go so I let him pursue me and I went with it thinking things were great.....and with that decision I ended up making things much worse for myself! But with D I wanted him and somehow it worked out in my favor. There haven't been many times like that in my life. I'd always be head over heels for the guys who didn't want to be with me in that way. I guess this is what it feels like to have love reciprocated with someone I really want to be with. We are both aware of how fast things are going with our feelings and plans, and I warned him about how fast things change with me and guys I've been with in the past and how I want to be careful as to not move too fast. But we are both in a shitty living situation and can't help but bring up moving in together. Realistically, it wouldn't happen until at least March. Also he would need to have a better paying job. We had a long talk about this and he told me he wanted to quit smoking weed during the day and that he wouldn't touch it until 6P.M. I am so proud of him! So I told him I would do the same thing with cigarettes....it has been two days and I haven't even wanted one. But I'm sure nights I drink I will have a few. He told me I motivate him and I make him want to stay strong and I told him if we keep making positive changes together, eventually everything will fall into place! I don't want to get my hopes up, but I am really excited for a possible future with this guy <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.