Acceptance.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/09/2023 9:29 a.m.

  • June 9, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The best way to go through life is just to accept the way life and people are. There is really no way one person can chab=nge the country. That takes a lot of people with the same thinking as you.
I have decided that I am just going to be who I am and do the best I can to make “ME” happy. It really doesn’t matter what others think and it’s really none of their business to tell you. Unless they ask and want to change then maybe with your help they can.
I am not christian or cathlic but I do like the Serenity Prayer because it’s the way life and people should be.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference, living one day at a time; enjoying one moment at a time; taking this world as it is and not as I would have it; trusting that You will make all things right if I surrender to Your will; so that I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with You forever in the next. Amen.
− Reinhold Niebuhr
This is one of the few words of wisdom that I do know and I find it stops me in my tracks and try to change some things.
I think for someone to change they need to get to whatever their rock bottom is before they realize what they have done to themselves and hopefully it won’t be too late.

I have a question? Do you think your children really care if you are fat or skinny? You think they love you any less or any more? Have you noticed that it’s the rest of the world who thinks you are too fat or too skinny and then you end up agreeing with them and that is when you start to hate yourself. But for me it was my parents who always and still does critizie me about my weight and how I need to do this and that. I need to learn to just accept me for the way I am and then maybe I won’t get so depressed and hate myself so much.

Onto something else…

Well, it looks like trump will be getting into more trouble and the charges against him this time could put him in jail for 20 years. And of course he says he didn’t do anything wrong. My question is when the governement asked for the documents back why were they not returned in a timely manner and why did they have to ask more then once? When Biden found his documents he returned them right away and there is no criminal case so far that he has to answer to. And the same goes for pence.
And all of these indicments makes Trump look like a true felon and whatever happenes to him is his own doing and no one elses. I just hope there won’t be another J6 in the near future.
What a way to go down in history and everyone will remeber this and then think that maybe America isn’t that great because it only took one person to wreck havoc and destry what the world thought was a great country. The only way to have a great country again is to ship Trump and his immediate family to Russia or North Korea and they can suffer there.

Onto something else…

Well, today is the same as the rest of the past week or so…Not much and dinner will be left overs. And hopefully today I will get some of my domestic work done.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated June 09, 2023


theKat June 09, 2023

I do not believe my kids care if I am fat or skinny...and I don't care if they are. I love them not their looks and body size

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 09, 2023

I like to look inside a person and determin that they have a good heart.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.