He proposed. in 1st

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 5:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday, July 29th Rocky decided he was going to pay for the last of the ring he's getting me. He wanted me to come, not to see it but to double check the ring size because he was unsure. I only have one other ring to compare with and it's a big chunky thing. According to the jeweler the fit would be different and he wanted it to be right the first time. They decided to leave it the way it was till I tried it on. We stopped a few places and played "does it look like this?" To which he would say totally annoying silly stuff. " we'll it's shinny and has diamonds like that one" and hand gesture the whole case. "See that watch there? It's round like that" Seriously general and obnoxious but...I knew what he spent and wanted him to get some pleasure from it.

Fast forward a week. Honestly, and more so then ever I had been feeling better about us having done all I possibly can to resolve issues I have been holding forever (Jim namely, and weight) things seem possible. I have a decent job, hobby, a caring but slightly lazy boyfriend....things have been tough lately but on the whole they are okay. We had made plans to go to Rocky's moms because she had a Birthday gift for him (was the 29th) and he also wanted to go visit his bestie Tony...no prob....I was teasing about showing his mom the ring but really did think he left it at home. We went to bible study with Tony and dinner with him and his wife at Red Lobster. Where Rocky teased Tony because Tony has a shellfish allergy.

I must note here that it was a couple days prior that I accidentally opened a paper with a picture of the ring. It was stunning and I had day dreamed of it for days after. Really it was an accident. The ditzy in me didn't realize there would be a photo on the appraisal papers that were sent via mail. I opened it, saw it, closed it and told Rocky that I noticed a photo and closed it but I didn't see it. I came clean though....a week after the proposal....anyways,...

When we got up to leave he got to one knee as I was turning to head for the door. I was stunned by the ring really and he had to remind me that he asked lol. It's heart shaped, with an outline of smaller diamonds forming another heart and 2 strings of diamond forming ribbon like off each side. White gold... The main stone is 1/2 CRT. With a .8 total.... If it matters to anyone...it's gorgeous. I said yes. It's the sacrifice that was Important to me. He changed jobs to be sure to get this ring in time. There is nothing about that ring that could be more perfect. It is simple yet complex. Unique and not overly done. I was very sad when we had to take it back to be resized. It's not that it didn't fit.....and I could wear it...but I wouldn't want to sleep with it on out of fear that it would come off in my sleep. So 1/2 size down, I'm sure we will have to have it resized over the years or whatever but it's amazing and I can't wait to get it back....she said a week...the lady at the jewelers...possibly sooner. With the previous entry, sooner is not possible but I look forward to Monday or Tuesday....I miss it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.