I usually have very little to tell you in 1st

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 8:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is not the case today. Not sure where to start. Though it will seem out of order I guess I will work backwards.

Today I was supposed to take Alicen to an appointment at her psych Dr. It's a dive to Nashville and back then another to take her back (6 hrs 40 in gas and 1 hour of waiting for Allie) Mom called yesterday morning to tell me that Alicen needed to go to Joshua's IEP at his new school. I argued slightly because Alicen is not the custodial parent right now. Mom said it will look good for Allie to get him back but the mental health facility she is staying in said they are not going to write anything saying she should have him back. That is one of Alicen's court ordered requirements....mom doesn't seem to get it so I told her I would have her there at 2, the appointed time. This added another 25ish in gas, 1 1/2 hours in driving, and 4 hours of wait time between appointments. Mom called noonish telling me Alicen had to fast for some blood work I needed to take her to in Shelbyville, no appointment needed just go after her first one and be done and to Fayetteville by 2. Might as we'll add another 15 to the cost of gas, 10 for some food because there won't be home time and likely Alicen wouldn't bring money for lunch, add an hour and a half in drive time. So...it comes out to like 8 hours driving ( it adds up differently because of locations), 80 bucks spending, 16 hours of my day, and roughly 13hours listening to "my life has turned to shit" talk.

Yesterday morning I woke up thinking my back felt fine, this house is disgusting and it feels like a good day to clean. I was finishing the kitchen when Rocky woke up telling me he was hungry and reminding me that I had been craving chicken fajitas, so we should hit a Mexican buffet. I paid, usually do because I make more, nothing I'm currently worried about. Anyways, during lunch we decided to go workout. Decided we would head back by the house, Rocky had to get his Fitbit, and swimsuits. I thought I should look up a few beginner weight training things to get started on....with Zunes and headphones in our pockets we were determined to leave the recreation center wore out. We decided stopping be Walmart for a small bottle of Ibuprofen would be a good idea. Half way to town I decide to check me membership card and it ran out mid July. Okay, no, we could still go, I would check the ATM at Walmart and if I can pull out 20 that should pay all the fees for the day, really we should still go....think positive, don't pop the bubble. Get there and I have 2.50 in my account! Yeah we'll obviously not going to the Rec Center but what about all the running I need to do. Rocky looked at his and it showed 0.00. Oh yeah we are screwed. How is he even going to get to work till Friday when we both get paid? How did this happen? A series of small mistakes, problematic pay cycles, extra running....I paid all of rent this week for august I should have paid half.....I asked Scott for 80 he let me borrow 100, good 25 for Rocky's tank. I put 25 in mine. I cleaned the hall and bathroom, living room, and the room that should be a dinning room but did not manage to get the bedroom done before I lost steam.

This morning leaving at some 4:30am, figuring extra time for traffic in downtown Nashville, with my totally charged Zune, 50 bucks, pop tarts and a Fruit 2O was ready to manage anger all day. Stayed off 65 till I was sure I would get lost if I didn't get on and made it to where Alicen is 30 mins early. Not wanting to put myself through more torture than needed I decided to scan some prices for a price comparison app at Kroger. Unfortunately, the application wasn't working correctly and I spent 30 mins in the parking lot being irritated. No real big thing it wasn't in the plans anyways, so on with the day. Get Allie and head out. It wasn't but 30 mins before she said "My life just sucks" I looked at her said "If That's all you are going to talk about I'm not hearing you. I'm not dealing with it today. We will be together all day and it way to early for that". I rolled the window down and turned up the radio.

I looked down to notice I already had less than a quarter of a tank...I filled up last night, that's odd. Must be the speed, 70, 80, but that's normal, it never uses gas this fast. The low fuel light came on by Franklin. Put 20 in, and that was gone by the first Columbia exit. Called Rocky, something's majorly wrong. Plans changed. It was 7:15, dad got there first so I sent Alicen out with him because...we'll he can do it for a change and I'm busted. 30bucks and a broke car. Gas leak, gas everywhere. Turned out to be the clip on the gas filter. Rocky showed up just after dad left and we headed back out not long after to get a fuel filter for the new clip.

It was 11something, leaving me 18 bucks to put in the gas tank. Thank God I had it because it all sucked. Everything is ok now. Rocky fixed it, I have more than 1/4 tank and will have gas money in bank when I leave for work Friday morning ( usually goes in Thursday night). Just get to sit around doing nothing for 36+ Hours doing nothing.

The timing on our way back home caused a possibility of dad coming by and having me take Alicen so I suggested a walk in the park before heading home. Rocky has actually walked all the trails at Henry Horton State Park so he was all for it. He was very...gentlemanly. Moving branches, helping me down a slightly steep slope, pointing out nice sights, staying ahead of me to break the spiderwebs. It was nice. He's been doing a lot more sweet things since.....well that's another entry for sure....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.