How I have Changed Towards Others. in Me Being Me

Revised: 06/07/2023 9:41 a.m.

  • June 7, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny how when we love and respect one another how we will do just about anything for them and make sure they have what they need. And sometimes you will even go out of your way to do that one special thing that they have been wanting done.
It seems that it’s all dependent on the type of relationship you have with that person.
Over the years I have gone out of my way to do some small things for my slumlord and when she went away I would water her garden and take her mail and make sure the bins got emptieed every week. And I would make sure that her ouse was still standing and no one has tried to rob it or burn it down. But not anymore. I figure that if we can’t have a two way communication where we actuallt listen to what the other is saying and maybe compermise I don’t see the point of doing anything for her. The only thing I am doing now is writing out my rent check. And when she does talk to me I just pretend to be nice and when she suggests something I should do or not do I just agree and not do it.
But when hubby asks for me to do something i will do it and if he wants me to get something I will get it. I do this because I know he will do the same for me. I call this give and take.

Onto something else....

The air purifier came yesterday so all hubby has to do is read the instructions and set it up. And then we will be set. And the good thing about this one is that it’s a smart thing and will let you know when the filters will need to be changed which is really good.
I am hoping that I will feel better once this air purifyer starts dooing it’s jib and if i do then I will know that it’s something in here that is making me sick. I have a plan to have this purifier in two places during a day. The first place will be sort of under the heat vent in the living room because it gets full of dust and the second place will be in the laundry room facing where the mold is on the wall. And depending if the aire will be going down the hall to where the bathroom is I may also put it close to the hallway, just to make sure all the mold particals get sucked up. I am really hoping I will start to feel more like myself. I am really tired of being sick all the time and not knowing why.

Onto something else....

Last night we ended up having steak done in the airfryer and it was pretty good. I thought at first it was pork chops but as it started to thaw I saw it was steak. So tonight I will be looking for the pork chops and a fresh vegetable and some pasta.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated June 07, 2023


theKat June 07, 2023

I am having smoked pork chops, Brussel sprouts, and pasta salad :)

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 07, 2023

how do you do the "smoked" part? BBQ sauce?

theKat Jodie ⋅ June 07, 2023

you buy them smoked

Jodie theKat ⋅ June 07, 2023

oh okay....

Jonnybarq12 August 07, 2023

Allocate specific hours for gaming, and ensure that you dedicate time to real-life commitments, such as work, family, and social interactions. Setting these boundaries will help you avoid excessive gaming and maintain harmony in your daily life. achievegaming. com

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.