Bright Spots in Lyrics

  • Aug. 13, 2014, 9:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been writing a lot more lately. I went several months without writing anything, which was kind of worrisome. Perhaps the change in location and lifestyle has helped.

Bright spots
Swirling in the darkness
Harbored by the hateless

Bright spots
Glowing yet somewhat dim
Lingering until the din

I appreciate it

That warm smile
Stays for a while
Until swallowed by ache

That soft voice
Given any choice
The only chance I'd take

Bright spots
Guiding me through fiction
Smoothing down a faction

Bright spots
Rarely seem sour
Even as I'm dour

I appreciate it

I can't demonstrate it

That warm smile
Stays for a while
Until swallowed by ache

That soft voice
Given any choice
The only chance I'd take


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.