Hubby Is Just So Nice in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/30/2023 8:23 a.m.

  • May 30, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday the slumlord called and hubby talked to her. She asked him to go upstairs and talk to her. So he got dressed and went. She told him she wants another $100.00 a month for something called “carbon Tax” because the electricity and gas has gone up so much because of the governemnt. So he made a verbal agrement that he would pay the cost to her. And if he over paid any part of it she would give him some money back at the end of the year. I figure the most it can cost us is

How much is carbon tax per household?
The carbon tax will cost the average household between $402 and $847 in 2023, even after the rebates, according to the PBO.
So hubby should be getting about $353.00 back in December.

I have no issue that she wants more momney but what I don’t like is that I was not involved and that I didn’t find out till after and there was nothing signed.
So I wrote an e-mail asking the rental people if she can do this because I think she can’t. At least not acording to the law.
After all was said and done I started to feel like I have no rights here and I am not even a tenent here.
The one question I did ask hubby was seeings he is paying more money does that mean we will have more heat so we are comfortable? And I also asked him if things will start getting fixed? He told me he will be talking to the slumlord when the heat goes back on. And if nothing gets fixed or there is no more heat then I will be using the oven and my vest.

Onto something else....

I still have stomach issues but things are starting to look a bit better but niot the way I think it needs to be and I still get gas in my stomach so I think it has to do with the mold but hubby doesn’t think we have mold and it’s water damage. Well to me that is the samething.
But there is definatly more then one issue here and it needs to get fixed regaurdless of what it is.
And I had to move my big freezer a bit yesterday because one of the legs was in the crack so hubby helped me and it’s okay for mow. But it still needs to be moved a bit more and hubby’s brother will help us move it the rest of the way.

Onto something else....

Today I get to go get my hearing aids so hopefully I will like them and want to use them. I asked my mom if my dad likes his and she told me he hates them so if I hate them I won’t be using them very much. But the thing is when I have too much wax in my ears they will be useless anyways so they will be part time hearing for me. But now I can be one of those old people that says “Huh?” whenever someone talks like they did on the cartoons.

Onto something else....

Last night hubby ordered pizza and lasagna and there is lots of left overs so hubby will be eating that tonight and I am not sure if I want to eat. I haven’t been eating much is the last while because I am afraid I will get the runs again and more of a sore stomach so I eat a few bites and that is it. Hubby has been telling me I need to eat something every 6 hours just to make sure my blood sugars don’t spike. He sais that I could end up in the hospital and I don’t want to be there.
But the one thing I will be asking my doctor is if I can go to a specilaist to see why I have these issues. This is the second time and I am getting more frusturated and it seems like I have had this longer then the first time.
I just want to be happy and not sick and I want to be treated like a tenent and not some drug addict.

Anyways…I am going to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 30, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.