Organic thoughts for June 2023: Trends, thoughts, insights and other forecasts 2023 in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • May 29, 2023, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: I got a forking tax bill for something I never knew I had to pay, its like 33 bucks and that is super stupid because I never knew about it and what the heck. Especially since i’m going to a convention soon at the end of the month and thats taken out of that. heck its probably gonna get paid at the final minute. (It was an “Occupancy tax” I have never had to pay that before until this year)
Extra annoyance as i was typing this: THIS STUPID LUME COMMERICAL.. I DONT CARE ABOUT WHERE TO APPLY IT. THAT WOMAN IS STUPID AND ANNOYING.

Current Bane of My Existence: My stupid phone. Its one of those fancy flip phones with the bendy screen, and sometimes when i open it up it doesn’t turn on,so i have to either hold down the button to get the voice assistant thingy or restart it. Its annoying.

Current Book: Yeah I finished Ready player 1, it is fine but cringy, and i’m going through ready player 2. It is fine but cringy.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Eh. I think its time for some mass effect t-shirts and/or another packers short sleeve shirt (My one got littered with holes like 3 months after i got it and moral of the story is: Don’t buy fanatics gear)

Current Color: Purple and black..

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) x9

Current Drink: I had a Coca-cola earlier. It was tasty.

Current Excitement(s): I’m going to Origins at the end of the month. But now i must gather some funds, sell off old things I dont use and play anymore. Which is fine.. except I......hate.......shipping......things. Anyone want some RPG books? lol.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 2.5

Current Fetish: Some androgyny but eh.

Current Films: I just got Peacock, I saw cocaine bear on there. I have heard thats a movie.

Current Food: Noodles!

Current Goal: Someone play my game (please?)

Current Image(s): (I’m using imgur now, that program that was suggested didn’t work for me)
alt text
I got this game for my birthday. It is really cool, and totally underrated. I love the deckbuilding game and this feels like a direct sequel to it. I can see it go into my top 100 after playing more.

alt text
Macaroni does a Judge

alt text
He is cuddly.

alt text
Macaroni Does a love.

alt text
PEET.

Current Indulgence: My friends made some garlic wings at a gathering yesterday. I took some home. I’m gonna eat those.

Currently Listening To: MSNBC. Bleh.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x11)

Current Mindfork: Football season starts in 101 days.

Current Mood: My Everything hurts.

Current Music: There are some FFXIV songs that are going through my head, plus some mass effect songs and.. WHOPPER WHOPPER WHOPPER!

Current Music Video: Here is 15 minutes of Mass effect: Andromeda’s menu music. Its so calm.

Current Outfit: Jammie jams.

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers, please help, i need a kick in the butt) I want to design more but i need to get these moving.

Current Self-Image Thoughts: No. Just no. My self esteem is still in the toilet.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet, and what the french toast.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: I Beat the mass effect trilogy, going through andromeda now, and after that I dont know what ill play. FF16 probably because ill have beaten MEA by then I hope. Then I think the horizon games.

Current TV Show: I have been into some game shows lately.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony.
The expansions for TM: Ares expedition.
Its funny. Origins is coming up, and there are -zero- games i am excited over. There is an AEG kickstarter coming out of some expansions i might back the space base one if its not too much but when i come home from origins I might not have much new stuff.

Video game items:
FF16 (SOON)
Live a life.
Final Fantasy Pixel Remakes.
Suikoden 1 and 2.

Other tidbits.
Who knows what is going on. Things have just been such a status quo lately. Its also pride time. I really want to find a little pin or socks, and I hope the local stores aren’t being bombarded by idiots. I’m sure origins will have some fun stuff as well (I got that cute ace die pin last year which is on my hoodie) It just sucks that i have to stay in the closet about it. (Its one of those things I -think- 95% of everyone would be ok about it but...... ugh, and I just want to date and maybe make out.. nothing more.. too icky. (TMI: Heck lewds feel a bit too much sometimes but.. eh) and to paraphrase an old episode of wings.. I haven’t even found a guy to be bi with. hah. I’m babbling. I’m ok ATM.

I know i’ve said it before, and i’ll say it again. Trans lives matters.

This has just been a holding pattern this month, nothing noteworthy happened. I hope june is better, (It should be, with the convention but after that.. eh.. and the lead up.. ehhhh.)

That is all, i hope things are good for people.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.