Sema cat is fifteen. This is a copy of my Imgur post. She's an extraordinarily awesome cat. And she deserves more than forty seven lousy upvotes. in The Big, Blue, House. Year two.

  • May 27, 2023, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Any love for my Sema cat? She’s fifteen.

alt text

She deserves for more people to know how wonderful she is.

alt text

alt text

And how adorable.

alt text

And how comical.

alt text

And how many toes she has. (26 total.)

alt text

And how much I’ll miss her when she’s gone.


Deleted user May 27, 2023

Celebrate and feel gratitude for her being here now

Asenath Waite Deleted user ⋅ May 27, 2023

Oh I do. But I'm also going to bawl and mourn her when that time comes. Because when you love someone, it leaves a wound when you lose them. And as much as I can understand looking for a way to rationalize that pain away, for me doing so would minimize what the love meant, too.

As an extreme example, Don and I are entangled to a degree that I literally can't picture existing otherwise. I've been with him since I was 24. He's as much my right arm as anything, and you can't lose a limb and just be grateful that you ever had one.

I appreciate the sentiment though.

Deleted user Asenath Waite ⋅ May 27, 2023

I have suffered a loss and I understand. And I don’t think I meant it the way it sounded to you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.