The Jokster? in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/26/2023 8:11 a.m.

  • May 26, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to admit that most of my jokes no one thinks they are really that funny except me. But people do smile. But I am not sure if it’s because they sort of think it’s funny or if it’s just stupid.
Like the other day I noticed that there was a peice of the soap missing so I went to hubby and asked him if he got hungry and took a bite of the soap. He kind of smiled and said he droped it and a peice broke off. And another thing I do all the time is when hubby asks for a bowl of something I either bring him the package it’s in or the bowl I had put it in and just laugh and laugh. But tsometimes he isn’t in the mood for this kind of joke and I just tell him “come on that is funny” and crack up laughing.
I try to make laughter a big deal here because I think that it makes for a better relationship. And sometimes I just laugh for no reason and hubby thinks I am more nuts then before but that is okay because it makes me smile.
So who in your house makes everyone laugh at least once a day?

Onto something else…

So today is Friday and the weekend is here for some and tomorrow it’s here for others and for the American people it’s a nice long weekend and hopefully the weather will be decent.
And for dinner it’s going to be left overs and I am not sure what I will have if anything. And I have promised myself that I will do at least two loads of laundry, maybe more depending on how I feel.

Well. I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 26, 2023


theKat May 26, 2023

I get your humor... I guess that is why I have read you for way too many years!

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 26, 2023

Are there times when I say something and you just shake your head and call me a nut case?

theKat Jodie ⋅ May 26, 2023

ONCE IN A BLUE MOON! mostly I get you

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 26, 2023

well, then I will try harder...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.