Easy Does It in Everyday Ramblings

  • May 24, 2023, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Clearly, it is, suddenly, roses on the flower clock.

I had the heart procedure yesterday and am here to tell the tale. The news is good, and my brother-in-law, Most Honorable was a most excellent companion. He not only came and got me, he stayed with me all day and even brought a camp bed ensemble and slept in the 2nd bedroom.

There is no disease progression, and I didn’t need a stent. Apparently, the latest episodes of chest pain are the disease saying, hello, don’t forget I am here and see if you can find a way to experience less stress. For now, I will be able to manage the disease with drugs.

My asshole cardiologist was happy. Now we know, exactly, he says, what we are dealing with.

It was quite the production, very high tech. And as Joe, the big puppy of a nurse with sleeve tattoos who explained everything to us beforehand said, a whole bunch of people are going to descend on you at once.

They went in through an artery in my wrist and that is where I am having to manage discomfort today. Pretend your wrist is broken they said. Otherwise, I am tired but not in pain. I have been napping with Carlo, who hid until the very last moment Most Honorable was here.

We only have one permit to go before they rebuild the wall in Fred. This is the first time in all of this I have received a potential time frame for moving back. Two to three weeks. The project manager says they will get a professional cleaning crew in. I will believe it when I see it, but this is progress!

Tonight, I am going to the annual League of Women Portland membership meeting where I will officially become the Budget Chair. I get a ride both ways and by two different retired nurses. I am in good hands.

I am, however, allowing myself over an hour to slowly get dressed though.


Last updated May 24, 2023


IpsoFacto May 25, 2023

I hope that you are feeling better and stronger today.

mcbee May 28, 2023

I am glad you got positive news from the cardiologist. That must be a relief.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.