Inactive Fee? in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/24/2023 9 a.m.

  • May 24, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just got a credit card statement and they took $10.00 without even telling me. They call this an inactive fee. And they never did tell me there was such a thing and last month they should have told me that they are going to do this. But then I do have a tiny credit on the card so i can’t understand how the card can be inactive. Had they told me I probally would have used the card, but they didn’t. I call this negitive billing and I don’t like it. Our phone company use to do that but then people got pissed off and the government made them stop so they don’t do that anymore. So I will be phoning the comany and telling them to send me the rest of my credit and to cancell the card. Unless they put the fee back and let me keep it. But the thing I don’t get is how can it be inactive if there is a credit on the card? I hate wating my time on the phone with stupid people. These people need to be more honest and more tranparent so customers can make their own choices about the card comanies and the service companies. I just got off the phone with the credit card company and they are going to wave the fee this one time so now I need to use the card and then I am going to cancel the card.

Onto something else....

I have a rice cooker that I use to steam vegetables and cook rice and there is a plastic water catcher and mine has cracked. So I wrote an e-mail to the comany and they don’t sell the part I need so they will be sending me a another rice cooker at their expense and this old one I will see if my son wants it and if not I will give it to someone else or recycle it.

Onto something else....

Well, I am thinking dinner will be some sort of fish and French fries and carotts.

The weather has been perfect outside but in here it’s cold and I don’t do well in the cold. The thing I don’t get is how the furnace can be at 68 or 70 and there is no heat on at that tempature. You would think that the tempature would turn on even though the thermomitor is turned off. I hate people who think they need all the control to make people suffer and not be happy. But I am going to just be looking out for me and everyone else can go fuck themeselves and if it costs more money for them to too fucking bad. I don’t care anymore.

Onto something else…

Well, I should stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 24, 2023


theKat May 24, 2023

that would make me mad too! I am sure it is in those tiny typed words that no one reads... we get a cash back for using ours so.... we put every single thing on the card and pay it off each month... but if you don't pay it off each month the interest rate is high...

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 24, 2023

I never spend what I can not afford to pay with and that way I can always pay the card off and I like to have a credit just incase I need something and I don't have the means to pay it off when I get my money.

Beret May 24, 2023

Having a credit just sitting there is not the same as using the card. Read the fine print. It's spelled out somewhere.

Jodie Beret ⋅ May 24, 2023

I know but who really reads the fine and small print when it's 10 pages of techy words?

Beret Jodie ⋅ May 24, 2023

True but then you have no basis for a complaint.

Jodie Beret ⋅ May 24, 2023

I call it negitive billing because they didn't tell you they are going to do it or when....If they had told me then I would have used the card so I didn't get it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.