recharge in 2014

Revised: 08/11/2014 1:50 a.m.

  • May 18, 2014, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:50pm

You all should know that homemade sun-brewed raspberry tea goes well with vodka. I thought that was important to share with the world and I've only had one glass [today (so not even drunk yet hah)]. I made some on my birthday and I thought I would experiment. Turned out pretty well. Although I can't imagine much that wouldn't go well with my friend vodka.

I had cheesecake for breakfast. Or, I guess it was lunch already, but still. It was my first meal of the day. I poured a cup of coffee, cut a slice of cheesecake, and sat outside in the courtyard. It was wonderful. That is officially my favorite spot of the off-season. I plan on being out there as much as possible. Just don't tell my mom that that's what I had for breakfast!

Eating hasn't really been at the top of my priority list today. Not sure why. My motivation is lacking to do much of anything today. I've taken up a seat on the couch and haven't really moved. I don't know. It's kind of nice to sit on my own with no one to talk to and no one to bother me. Mom's been out all day so I have the place to myself.

I've had this need to quietly sit on my own lately. I'd like to recharge my batteries and I think I may need more than one day alone. I don't know how to stock up on the energy. It's not like I can move out on my own or anything like that. I'm not sure I want to either. Maybe I need to stop accepting any invitations and stay home every day except to go to work. I'm just tired.

It's probably my mood today. I'm sure it'll improve by tomorrow but I'm writing now and that's just what's spilling out of me. Tired. Uninterested. Lonely. Bored.

I need to connect with some thing or some one and I don't know how to do that.

rose.
6:31pm


Last updated August 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.