Waiting for laundry to finish.... in The Wanderer

  • Aug. 11, 2014, 1:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started a second job recently. It is at a deli in Rancho. I took it because they want to move me up to manager eventually after I learn the ropes and it is so much less stressful than serving. It will also be nice to have a steady paycheck that I can put directly into savings! The place is SUPER christian though and they even play "jesus rock" 24/7 even though it is a public NY style deli. But the owner is hardcore christian so everything is very religious. I have to hide my tattoo and we are closed on Sundays. I don't mind as long as they don't try to shove it down my throat, what do I care? The guests seem to care though, according to some of the Yelp reviews I read on the place! The place has amazing food, but the customer service really needs work so I am hoping to work on improving that aspect. Also there is NO training program. I was literally thrown in and expected to know everything, so after talking to the owner he thinks it would be a good idea for me to implement a training program so that should be kind of fun. Also some first hand experience for HR stuff which I want to major in! Woooot.

Oh yeah, my period FINALLY came!! Over twenty days late.....so weird. And of course it was SUPER horrible. Cramps, heavy, yuck. But hey, at least I am not prego! Which I didn't think so since both tests came up negative, but I was still worried about the the heck was going on. I mean, I've been late before but this was a little ridiculous.

Things with Derek and I are going great! But his roommate is still a pain in the ass. I can't wait for D to move out somewhere with a bit of peace.....who knows maybe if the money situation goes well for me, him and I can eventually find a small place to rent. I don't want to jeopardize our relationship though, so I'd have to put a lot of thought into that. Well anyway, his roommate and I have been getting into a lot of heated arguments lately and I am just getting really sick of it. He is such an arrogant bastard. (Beer joke anyone?) But for real. Ughhhhhhhhhhhh. And when I am not over there dealing with his shit, I am home dealing with my parents shit. They literally fight all the time when they are broke and the other day they (as always) want to put me in the middle of it. I was sleeping and they barged in to let me know their latest drama and stood in my room for a good ten minutes fighting. I just took my phone out and secretly recorded them so I can show them how ridiculous they are at a later date!

The other day I gave Jasper a bath and a much needed haircut, only to see him the next day with two swollen red eyes! I was so scared and figured shampoo must have gotten in and irritated them....I had to go to work but scheduled a vet appt the next day and I felt so bad. He was squinting and not getting better. Thankfully the vet was able to put him on some meds and I got him covered on a wellness plan so I pay 50 bucks a month and it includes his dental work, shots, visits anytime, etc. They even were able to keep him for the day and do the dental work that day so that was awesome. I was nervous because he had to be put under, but I knew his teeth were getting bad and it had to be done. The total for everything was 200 bucks, but well worth it! Turns out he had conjunctivitis in his eyes and they gave me meds for that, they gave me some flea treatment, and pulled two of his teeth that were loose. He is doing much better now and a plus, his breath is not totally disgusting anymore! I love my little trooper!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.