I Woke Up Cold in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/23/2023 9:55 a.m.

  • May 23, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I have turned on the oven and opened the door a bit and I am feeling less cold but not perfect.
And yesterday I was cold most of the day but then it did rain the night before and it was and still is cloudy and in the high 40’s and it’s not quite summer yet so I figure it could rain for another month at least. But then this is why communication is so important. I feel like when it comes to maintaining or fixing things or even having the heat on to a tempature that I find comfortable there should be a conversation and she needs to react to it. I think the most important thing here to keep maintained and serviced is the gas furnace. Because now it’s about 17 years old and has never been serviced and I know for a fact that it hasn’t been serviced in the 9 or 10 years I have been here. I did talk with someone who sells this type of gas furnace and he told me that it can get clogged with dust and other things and that it will eventually stop working. But the worst is the carbon monoxide that could and can be created. And instead of working for longer then 25 years it will die I figure in the next three years or so.

Onto something else....

Well today is back to regular life and I have a plan to get things done. One thing at a time and everything will get done but it won’t be perfect.
Dinner tonight I am thinking “pork Chops” and some sort of fresh vegetable and pasta.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 23, 2023


theKat May 24, 2023

85˚ here today... I woke up hot! I had the windows open because there was a cool breeze but....the winds calmed it is got stuffy

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 24, 2023

I know that feeling very well

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.