Truth be told in These titles mean nothing.

  • May 23, 2023, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in a funny mood this morning. Not hilarious, but not extremely odd either. I’m not even sure what I want to say. What I can say. What would be wise. Or comforting. To either you or to me. I even wonder how far I’ll go. Do I have another paragraph in me? Sometimes when I want to write but I’m uncertain what I want to say, I just go to 750 words where no one will ever read what I say. I get the satisfaction of typing words onto the screen and I can go back and read them if I’m motivated to do it, but I don’t have to wonder how what I say will affect others.

I have no big complaints. Maybe no small ones. Funny thing, the thing that seems to be bothering me is the program on Wisconsin Public Radio about organic farming and community supported agriculture. It was followed by one on homemade cleaning products. I felt hippied in. Funny because I generally consider myself a hippie. Or is it, or was it, hippy? Either way I was in the right time frame.

Oh hell. I need to move on. I need to find something to do. I need to go back to bed. I need to hang out clothes and walk around the house. I guess it’s just one of those days. Things could be better but they sure could be worse as well.


Jinn May 23, 2023

Good seeing you ; always.
You and your plants look good !

A Pedestrian Wandering May 23, 2023

Love the photo of the photo of the photo! There's at least 3,000-4,000 words right there, if a picture is worth a thousand...

Sleepy-Eyed John May 23, 2023

:)

I write privately too!

I look forward to the days I don't have to brush my hair too :P Although secretly I'm pretty bad at that now. :)

IpsoFacto May 24, 2023

I love the photo of you. I also love the one of your plants but your face it’s very beautiful. We both seem to have white hair isn’t that weird?

Purple Dawn May 24, 2023

You're a very pretty lady :)
I think there are some hippy hippies out there too 😉

Just Annie May 24, 2023

That's a fantastic self portrait!

NorthernSeeker May 24, 2023

Love, love, love the plant and window photo which is not to say I don't like your self-portrait. Looking forward to some self portraits in Ireland.

Beret May 24, 2023

I can absolutely see you as a hippy.

woman in the moon Beret ⋅ May 25, 2023

Yup, it's still a pretty big part of my identity.

noko May 26, 2023

I think the hippy vibe is ascending.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ May 26, 2023

I'll take that as a compliment.

noko woman in the moon ⋅ May 26, 2023

It is.

Serin June 02, 2023

I'd be a hippy except for all the dang hippies!

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ June 03, 2023

Well sorta yeah.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.