He Got Shoes.. in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/22/2023 9:06 a.m.

  • May 22, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby went out with his brother yesterday to get some shoes. I told him to get real leather because they look better and they should last a while. But he told me that he saw some and they were too much for what he wanted to pay. So he went to this second hand store and got two pairs of used shoes. Not only do they look cheap but they look really worn and I am not sure how long they will last. But hubby is happy and he says they fit perfectly so okay I will let him have them.
I really don’t like any used shoes and I always figure that there is something wrong with them or people would wear them till they got holes in them and then throw them into the garbage.
I always thought that you don’t buy used underwear, socks or shoes but everything else you can buy used if it’s still in good condition.
And when hubby did get those used shoes he knew what I was going to say so to shut me up he bought me some cider and then I couldn’t really give him shit for not listening to me.
So that was yesterdays adventure and today is going to be a very easy day where much isn’t going to happen except maybe some domestic work. And then later today hubby has to get into work mode and make sure he has done everything before he goes to work tomorrow.

Onto something else…

It finally rained so that is a nice break from the hot heat. This wet and cooler weather should help the fires and make them have more control so they can be put out faster. I feel bad for those who have to leave their homes and not know if they will have a home when they go back. It muct be horrible not knowing. And most of these fires are started by stupid people who don’t have brains. I think they should be the ones to pay for the fires to be put out and not the tax payers. About 50% of the fires here in B.C. are caused by people and it’s no wonder we have fire restrictions and can’t have a camp fire when we want it.

Onto something else....

I think my stomach are now gone and the imodium is working but things are still not normal for me. And I also think the probiotics are slowly starting to work so maybe soon I will be some what “normal”.

Onto something else....

I am thinking dinner tonight will be chicken and noodles and a fresh vegetable but then I will ask hubby if that is a good idea and if he wants something else.

Well I need tos top here and start my day..such as it is....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 22, 2023


theKat May 22, 2023

I don't like used shoes either mainly because of the germs and infections someones feet might have...kinda like wearing used underwear LOL but I can own shoes for years and years and they look brand new. If they start to look worn I get rid of them. might be what they did?

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 22, 2023

yeah most likely....

Purple Dawn May 22, 2023

Maybe he can polish the shoes up to make them look better? They do sell a shoe disinfectant, the kind they use at bowling alleys, but ya, I'm like you, I don't buy used shoes :)

Anaiss May 22, 2023

I have donated some pretty decent shoes to Goodwill, but I'd never buy used shoes. I don't know, there's just something.... I mean, it's not like you can put them through the washer.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ May 22, 2023

some shoes you can? Why not? and then air dry them?

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ May 22, 2023

I don't own any shoes I'd put in the washing machine except a pair of tennis shoes. Sorry but I just don't want someone else's shoes.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ May 22, 2023

me either...the reason why is because my feet are wide and someone's elses shape of foot has already made the shoe fit them. And I have never washed a pair of tennise shoes in my life....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.