Begonia Pardon in These titles mean nothing.

  • May 21, 2023, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tell me what you’d like.
Tell me how you’d like it.
Will it last long?
Will it last forever?
Does it come with ice cream?

Is tomorrow like today?
Sunshine in fact or fiction?
Time lasts forever.
I know because I know.
Bogart and Bacall knew it too.


Sleepy-Eyed John May 21, 2023

:)

I'm glad you write poetry!

NorthernSeeker May 21, 2023

A very pretty begonia plant and I think I spy a geranium and and african violet in the photo as well.

Purple Dawn May 22, 2023

I'm jealous, I cannot grow begonias :)
So pretty!

Just Annie May 22, 2023

Lovely!

A Pedestrian Wandering May 22, 2023

You had me at ice cream!

Beret May 27, 2023

Very pretty! We were in the Drake area last evening for dinner. Saw a bit of the campus.

Serin May 29, 2023

That's a well crafted poem.

I have an app called merlin that tells me what birds are calling. I need one for flowers because I never seem to remember what's what. Begonias are pretty though.

Jinn June 04, 2023

I love begonias and the poem.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.