get back to it in 2014

  • Aug. 10, 2014, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

10:02pm

Tonight's been a pleasant kinda night. I mean other than the leg pain I've been dealing with all day [for several days really].

I'm not sure if I've torn a muscle in my thigh or if it's a consequence of a swollen tendon down in my ankle. It all seems connected, but it's never that easy to figure out. I have been dealing with all this long enough to know that. But this particular flare up has lasted longer than I'd like and included new joints/muscles. I really am hoping the thigh thing is simply a muscle strain/tear/pull or whatever. It's different from the hip pain I've felt in the past. In either case, I hope it all goes away soon and brings me back to some kind of normal.

Anyway, I got myself a small bowl of chili cheese chips for dinner tonight and mixed them with a couple pieces of chex mix because these are my current obsessions. Well the chex mix is, but I found the chips on sale and I haven't had them in forever. Delicious, if totally unhealthy, dinner snack. That mixed with a glass of orange juice/vodka was pretty nice. I mean I did initially tell myself that I wouldn't drink tonight, but that went right out the window around 8 o'clock when I sat back to start the relaxing time. Oh well. I'll do better tomorrow. Not working has knocked down my water intake and I need to work that in more. Surviving on coffee and alcohol does not exactly lead to a healthy life.

I've been drawn into this Hell on Wheels show. I'd caught a few episodes before, but hate starting things in the middle. I figured I'd get around to it when I could get my hands on more than one episode. Then last Saturday, while I was home alone, I happened to flip on the TV to catch an episode. It turned out to be the first episode of season three and amc was doing an all day marathon up until the start of season four that night. Of course I got completely hooked on it. I still hate that I haven't seen the first two seasons, but this new one is mostly based on three and I can decipher most of what's going on with the characters and story from that.

Pretty good stuff! That and Turn, which I've also gotten into as a result of the hell on wheels thing. I watched some at the end of their first season, but now they're re-running the entire thing so I should just catch up on it all. Seems like the only logical step. :-) AMC is kicking some serious bottom with the shows lately!

There isn't really anything interesting to talk about tonight. I keep doing that thing where I forget all the topics the moment I sit down to type. I should probably go to bed anyways. I've been pretty tired. Sleeping in later than normal this morning on accident and my eyes are already closing. Mostly due to the soft music I've got going on, I'm sure.

Tomorrow I need to mow the lawn and clean up a bit. Dudes! If you ever want some serious exercise just skip the gym and mop your house! No kidding! That was a tough workout. It felt like I'd just run and lifted weights at the same time for an hour. haha. Who knew household chores were so difficult. And why I don't remember ever working that hard at mopping before is beyond me. I know this wasn't my first time.

Oh well. I need to get refocused on living my life right. I've been distracted with the various physical issues and have forgotten how good it feels to be happy and enjoying all the moments. I mean I'm still extremely grateful for everything, but I need to remember to have a little more faith. I get all bogged down trying to change things that I have absolutely no control over. It's so much easier if I just let go and take it one day at a time. I need to do more of that.

For now, bed. Self improvement will be worked on in the morning. Along with about a dozen other things I need to get back to. Distractions are not my friend anymore!

rose.
11:48pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.