I Just Don't Get Some People. in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/17/2023 9:43 a.m.

  • May 17, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The slumlord called me yesterday to tell me I had a package. So I told her I wasn’t feeling very well which is partly true and I could have gotten it yesterday but didn’t. I told her to put it near the mail box because I don’t know how tired hubby was going to be and I wasn’t sure if he would clime her stairs. So she said “What is wrong so in very little words I told her I had issues with my stomach and left it at that. Then I asked her if she could turn down the furnace or turn it off all together and she said no. I do know the furnace can be turned down to 55 degrees. I figure that would be great because she would save some more money and I would be comfortable for the summer. And I also told her that if she would listen to me she would be saving a ton of money but then she basically told me I am full of shit so that is when I wanted to take all of my sharp objects and throw them at her and the dog. But instead I just hung up on her.
I can’t understand why she asks me what is wrong and then does nothing to help fix it and just tells me to basically suffer.
In my whole adult life I have always had a nice comfortable home and the tempature was always perfect. Since I have been here I think this is the third time I have been sick from something. I can’t beliebve that someone who was a LPN would treat people like she treats me. Isn’t all of the medical field say something like “do no harm”
So I have decided that since I didn’t blow up and call her every name in the book that I won’t be answering her phone calls and I will not be talking to her about anything. And if I notice something is broken and has to be fixed right awy I will wait for hubby so he can tell her and hope it’s not too late.
But I was very proud of myself becasue I just hung up and said nothing more. I am so glad because I do feel better about myself and I don’t have to spend anytime in jail.

Getting control of my mouth is often really hard because the person it’s directed to is just so stupid and idiotic that they forgot to get their brain when they were handing them out. How can anyone one be so mean and crule and not care about the well being of their renters? I just don’t get it. And is money the answer to everything? There is a running joke and this slumlord is playing it and it’s whoever has the most toys and money when they die wins.
I have been asking myself why I should be doing everything thos slumlord tells me to do and not do what she says is not allowed like getting another source of heat or having people live here and because she is afraid of fire i can’t have any candles. I have asked for more important things and she says no to all of them and to me that is not right. So she can try to evict me but she has to catch me first and have a witness.
I have promised myself that this next winter I am going to make dam sure I am comfortable and not too cold or too hot. I am tired of feeling the way I do and nothing is getting done that I want to get done.
Well enough about her....
Onto something else…

Dinner tonight is going to be chicken or pork chops in the air fryer and a fresh vegetable and some sort of pasta.
And of course the laundry needs to get done again.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated May 17, 2023


theKat May 17, 2023

I would get some space heaters and be warm. there is no way she will know it you do

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 17, 2023

well the one I want will be in a plug outlet and it's small and shuts off automatically and will turn off if it's bumped.
This one..

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B0BB5V7RVS/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A4R7JCZAIZRSD&psc=1

theKat Jodie ⋅ May 17, 2023

that looks like the one jo has

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 17, 2023

does she like hers?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.