I Think The Next Thing To Go... in Me Being Me

Revised: 05/13/2023 7:10 a.m.

  • May 13, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

is going to be my fridge and dishe-washer because the motor from the fridge is getting louder and the function buttons on the dishewasher to turn it on and off and to set the length of time is getting hard to push so something needs to be looked at. And both of these came from a house that was being demolished and then rebuilt. So I don’t even know how old these things are and I am sure they have never been serviced either.
I told hubby and I sure hope he tells the cheap slumlord but I think she will just wait till everything breaks then evict me because she won’t fix things or replace them.
Once upon a time she told me that when something starts to not work to please tell her and I did and she still didn’t fix it or took a month and a half to fix it or longer. It took her more then a year to get this dishwasher to work right because she never did make sure it wouldn’t move and I kept asking her to please fix it and all she said was okay. And now I am finding that the racks are all bent and out of shpae that the dishes don’t sit well. But then I showed her and she said it was fine.
I have realized that the only things that work well here are the things I brought with me when I moved here and have gotten since. Because what I do when things stop working or break I just replace them and then everything works again. And the truth is it’s not very expensive to replace and then I am happy that something works right. But I look around here at what came with this place and wonder when it will finally stop working and how much time before it does?

Onto something else…

Mother’s day is tomorrow and I feel kind of guilty because there isn’t much I can do for my son anymore and the mother I once was I am not anymore. I would feel a lot better if he could stay here for a months or so every so often or even for a weekend but the only time he can be here is for the week of the winter holidays and that doesn’t seem like enough. But I do know for a fat that he can stay here and even live here if I wanted him to but for some reason the slumlord says no and I am not sure why and if she did tell me it was a really idiotic reason. And besides hubby and I would be paying less rent but she doesn’t care about that.

Onto something else…

I really need to get the laundry finished and figure out what we will have for dinner tomorrow and tonight. And tomorrow is suppose to be the first heat wave of the year so it will be interesting of how I am with it. I am thinking I will be using my fan all day because the slumlord has the room temapture at 70 degrees and I don’t know why. She has turned off the heat so I want to know why the room is still so hot. Hubby says it’s because of the tempature outside but I don’t see how when there is double glazed windows and sliding door and the blinds are always closed so I don’t get it.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated May 13, 2023


theKat May 13, 2023

you are and were a great mother! you gave him the foundation to succeed on his own

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 13, 2023

True...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.