House, M.D. in Thirty-Eight

  • May 9, 2023, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m not posting about this anywhere else but here because everyone has solutions now, and I’m just like tried that, was denied for that, etc.

Anywho, so the other day Randy had physical therapy for his shoulder finally after like 6 months of trying to get in. Blargh but anyway so we did that, then went to Walmart to get two new tires. Luckily MIL was gracious enough to pay for the tires, we just had to pay for install and an oil change.

Was still over $100 but at least we won’t die by fault of our car. It’s completely road ready now.

Which brings me to my next thing..

We are selling the car to Carvana. The car that I just got titled and registered and two new tires and an oil change.

I’m not looking forward to this trip at all. On one hand it’ll be nice to be able to pay off the bills we have and have a little bit of extra money. On the other, we have to drive the Camry down to El Paso to drop it off because we’re out of their market range apparently. So that sucks. But we have the Journey and that’s how we’ll get back home. .

The Journey is driveable, just still needs shocks in the back and a window in the back too on the passenger side. So yeah we’ll see how that goes and we’ll hopefully make it home.

I hate the constant anxiety that driving either of the cars has brought. I’m not talking about the actual act of being on the road driving the car. It’s about the car itself. Like the Camry had a bad tire for a couple months, it was showing metal by the time we got it to Walmart to get it changed. The other front tire was almost there.

But anywho we’ll end up making about $4k off of it. We paid it off last year in January for just over $10k and Carvana is offering us $14k for it. We opted to go with Carvana because it was a guaranteed sale and it was the quickest way we could get it sold.

So with that we’ll pay off the shed and get the Journey fixed. It shouldn’t be more than like a grand to fix it. The shocks were going to be like $500 and the window will be whenever we can find a junk Journey to swap it out if we can. Then there’s some sort of grounding issue so they will have to look at that and one of the actuators in the driver’s side for the AC is broken so that will need to be done as well.

But once that is all sorted it will just be a better car for us in general. It has more room in the back so whenever we do get to travel we’ll be able to comfortably transport the dogs as well. We can finally go camping. Use the huge tent we bought last year instead of trying to sell that.

But anywho that’s what’s going on over here. I kind of had it out with my brothers and I’ll check back in with them when things are “better”. They don’t quite understand my situation, they never have because they have never had their health basically bring their lives to a screeching halt. And both of us (Randy and I) have had exactly that happen.

I haven’t worked in 10 years now. My last day was in March of 2013. Now up until about two years ago, I never thought I’d be able to go back to work. Within those last two years I have gotten closer to 5 years, and one year. But now that I know that the medication I’m waiting to be approved for actually works in combination with the other two, I’d say I’m closer to 6 months before I feel like I can go back to work.

I want to return to work. But in this current state I know I’d most likely fail within the first month. When it takes a few hours in the morning just to be able to loosen up and walk normally, it’s not going to be so easy to get up and go to work.

I wouldn’t want to put a company through that, especially now when everyone is needing workers. Start a job and within a couple months get fired? Yeah no thanks. But it’s tiresome trying to explain that over and over to people so I just finally stopped doing it.

Anyway so yeah that’s where we are at at the moment. I won’t be saying anything on FB for the time being because everyone is suddenly worried about how I’m going to get around and how we’re going to afford things. I already know that my paycheck covers the bills we have now. So that extra we’ll have will come in handy big time.

We should have the money by Friday the latest and this weekend is going to be a big weekend of doing not a lot lol.

I have been running around so much lately that I just need a weekend where I don’t do shit.

We’re going to get a bunch of weed, smoke a lot and play the Diablo 4 Open Beta this weekend. If you’re into Diablo and are looking forward to 4 coming out in June, there is a Server Slam Open Beta going on the 12-14 (this weekend). We played it last month when they had their open beta and it was awesome. So I can’t wait.

Alrighty well that’s about all I have to say for now thank goodness. Hope you all have a good rest of your week!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.